We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too far out of town” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ulivi e Palme

Save Saved
You added Hotel Ulivi e Palme to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ulivi e Palme
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Bembo, 25, 09131 Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 31 hotels in Cagliari
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Too far out of town”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Just returned fro 3 night city break. Have done a lot of city breaks throughout Europe along with my wife over past 10 ye3ars or so and this hotel amongst poorest we have stayed in. Far too far from city centre, though buses are easy to use and very regular (and cheap), though made fundamental error by walking there from city centre as it didn't look too far on map.
Rooms are just ok, bed too soft and breakfast quite poor, though coffee was very good.
Disappointed that bar was closed every night when we returned from city.

Room Tip: Take a top floor room as you are right next to a dual carriageway that is very busy day and night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    18
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
10
22
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was overall clean and the room was cleaned completely everyday.Breakfast was typical italian,sweet. Everything was fine except one thing:I had to leave the room on my last day there surprisingly at 11 a.m. eventhough it was told me just the afternoon before that I can leave at 12:30!!Since I paid the day before my last day, they rented the room to another one. So having to leave the room earlier messed up my plans and I was very angry about it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Really nice hotel... I stayed with my 2 boys, 10 and 6years old. The Staff are so helpful and friendly. Basic Continental breakfast but great coffee. A bit outside of the city but the buses run really well and easy to catch. 10 minutes to the city and 20 to the poetto beach. We couldn't use the swimming pool is nothing to do with a hotel, that the only disappointment for my boys. Restaurant is really good too.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilbeek
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

For the Easter Holidays we flew over to Sardegna with our two kids.
The hotel was OK, but after a week of cosy B&B's and a great agriturismo, it was a bit drab, next to the city ringway.
The restaurant opened at 8.30 PM but we went downtown to be able to dine earlier.
The indoor swimming pool was filled all afternoon and evening with children's (school?) groups, so our kids didn't take a swim to their regret...
It was well located to return to the airport in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

Had been in this hotel for around 9 months & enjoyed the stay & breakfast. It is located in the middle of Cagliari which is very convenient to travel across the city of Cagliari. It is an island in Sardinia & part of Italy

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2009

Booked this hotel at the last minute for 90 euros for a double room.
Rooms are spacious, clean but very simple, they reminded me of some college dorm rooms: 2 beds, a table and a TV. The bathroom was actually quite big compared to the room.
The hotel is a bit outside Cagliari's city center; you can reach it by bus (10 minutes), or walking, but it's going to take around 40 minutes. I you want to go to the beach, you really have to catch a bus, or rent a bike. The neighborhood is very quite and nice.
All in all, a fair hotel. If you don't mind walking to the center and you are not looking for a fancy and trendy hotel, I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ulivi e Palme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ulivi e Palme

Address: Via Bembo, 25, 09131 Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ulivi e Palme 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Ulivi e Palme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ulivi e Palme Cagliari, Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ulivi e Palme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;