We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari

Save Saved
You added Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Regina Margherita, 44, 09124 Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 31 hotels in Cagliari
GreenLeadersGold level
Frankfurt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel is really nice. It is modern, clean and stuff is friendly and helpful. My room had extremely good bathroom: it was big, had a window, it was dressed with marble and was equipped with an excellent Jacuzzi bath/shower. I am not sure if every room has such a bathroom, at least the window seems to be available only in corner rooms, as the one I had. The room is a bit small for two people, but for a single person it is perfect. The TV in the room was pretty small for current standards, but I am not really a big fun of TV, so it was fine for me. Unfortunately, the hotel does not have sport facilities, which I found a big disadvantage, but it could be no problem for other travelers. Breakfast was okay, but could be improved (the selection and quality), especially because one would expect an excellent food in Italy.

Room Tip: Only suits have good sea view. My room was claimed to have sea view, but it was actually side sea v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    165
    39
    9
    4
See reviews for
36
111
16
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were re-booked into this hotel after a last minute cancellation in another structure in Cagliari. Having read some of the reviews I was a bit concerned, but I have to admit that the hotel is really nice, has an excellent location and we found that the staff at the reception was very welcoming, extremely professional and helpful: whatever we asked they went the extra mile to make sure we had all information. Probably they have taken all previous comments on boars.
The room was really nice, a good size and spotless, very nice bathroom. Breakfast was good with a wide selection and staff was extremely friendly and polite. We enjoyed very much our stay at the Regina Margherita and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

What you expect from an hotel. Free Parking near the Marina and the Castle is a plus and convenient. Breakfast could improved with fresh juices. Room was very nice and clean. Welcome was professional. Do recommend this place.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uranus
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My first time to Sardinia and I am pleased I chose this hotel - having travelled to Italy before, I was concerned I would chose a hotel in a noisy area - this is not the case with this hotel. ie I was able to sleep soundly without any other interruption (except for the effective air conditioning in the room). I have found the staff attentive, friendly and helpful. Its in a great location to the Castello and if you're getting the airport bus, its a nice stroll along Via Roma that would take 10 mins.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Just back from a oneweek stay at the Regina Margherita Hotel in Cagliari and are very pleased with out stay. The hotel is exceptionally clean and presentable with a perfect location right next to the oldtown in Cagliari - which means all the restaurants in the narrow streets are just a couple of minutes walk away. The room is faily large with a nice bathroom - everything being perfectly cleaned every day. An effective - and electronically controlled aircondition made our stay very comfortable, since temperatures are very high in Sardinia in July/August. We had a rentalcar all week which we parked for free in the hotel garage. Highly reccomend having a car in Sardinia - we drove around the southern part of the island and visited nice towns and a new beach every day! So - we would highly reccomend this hotel to anyone visiting Cagliari - they highly deserve their 4-star rating. The staff also impressed - being very nicely dressed and allways being polite and helpfull.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Every time I go to Cagliari on business I stay at the Hotel Regina Margherita as it is in the centre of town and all the rooms so far have been clean and reasonably large. When I last stayed in the hotel in mid July I was, however, disappointed as there appeared to be a change in the attitude of the staff. I hope this proves to be transient. For example, on this occasion when I arrived in the early evening the only receptionist was on the telephone and he did not even smile and say "Good Evening". In addition simple requests, in this case a pair of slippers, were ignored.

As I will return shortly I will have a chance to decide whether or not I will need to change hotel in future.

Room Tip: If you do not smoke make sure you are given a no-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed at Hotel Regina Margherita for a couple of night. Found the rooms to be on the small side but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very average and I would probably suggest you eat out. Location was ideal for our adventures and the staff friendly and courteou. Cagliari is a delightful place with many places to explore!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari

Address: Viale Regina Margherita, 44, 09124 Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cagliari
#3 Business Hotel in Cagliari
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regina Margherita is situated in the real heart of Cagliari, in the street which runs down from the ancient fortified quarter of Castello towards the elegant walkway which leads to the port. On stepping out from the hotel you are met by the most beautiful shops, traditional and authentic bars and a captivating view of both the city and the sea. The Regina Margherita is a modern and welcoming hotel which blends elegance and discretion and fuses design with the tradition of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotel.de, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.