We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - great staff - bad neighborhood.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sardegna Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sardegna Hotel to your Saves list
Sardegna Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Lunigiana 50, 09122, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Cagliari
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel - great staff - bad neighborhood.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Hotel was excellent. If yu are traveling by cab or rented auto - this is perfect. If you want to walk - not the place. Rooms clean and roomy - overall, very nice. Food is excellent and well priced. Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Capecod71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
206 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Honestly, this hotel was a disappointment. We chose it due to our late arrival to Cagliari but the experience wasn’t very good. As we checked in after midnight, we were hungry. There are some vending machines in the lobby to buy a snack but not a can of beer and the room’s minibar was almost empty. The air-conditioning in our room was so noisy that we were happy that the night was cold enough and it wasn’t necessary to use it.
However, the biggest disappointment was their breakfast. We came there before 9, there were 2-3 pieces of some cheap salami and cheese, and when it disappeared, nobody cared to fill anything. No scrambled or boiled eggs, no local products, nothing like that. The only choice was there to have some croissants or not very good cakes. Not enough for a four star hotel.
Staff seemed to be a bit indifferent too. For our last night in Sardinia we chose Holiday Inn and for the same money we were offered much much more in all aspects.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stepanka40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Locaded a bit outside the city center and was quite difficult to find due to all the one-way streets in Cagliari. The hotel wants to be a nice four star hotel for the business travellers but are not reaching the expectations. It was ok inside, quite new and quite clean but not spotless. The beds were hard and the room was noicy.
The biggest dissappointment was the breakfast, that was almost empty and was quickly removed at 9,50 even though the breakfast was supposed to be served between 7-10!
Overall an ok hotel in a town well worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Virrvarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Well this hotel served its purpose for us. We had a decent room for the price we paid, so can't complain. Comfy bed and overall a good size room. The room even had sky, which was impressive. As for breakfast it wasn't the best, avoid the coffee and juices,instead ask for coffee from the waiter. Ps: be early for breakfast or end up with nothing. Luckily we were out of the hotel early every morning since we had plans for the entire day. Hotel is close to the airport,the city centre is 10 minutes away by car. The location was fine for us since we had a car and spent time driving out of cagliari. The hotel was very clean. The service needs heaps of improvement however that did not bother us from having a good time in Sardinia. My tip : have a Car there is so much to explore than just being at cagliari.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel is convenient if you have a late flight in or early flight out of Cagliari. But make sure you have a GPS or detailed directions, as it is hard to find at night. The room was comfortable with a spacious bathroom. However, we found the staff indifferent. And there was nothing left at breakfast when we arrived at 9:30, except heaping platters of sugary croissants, even though we were told breakfast is served until 10:30. It served its purpose and at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank franco-americaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed in the hotel end of April 2013. Videosupervised car park was well appreciated by us.
Friendly og efficient staff. Nice room: Good beds and adequately sized for our family. No disturbing noise. with windows closed, but some noised when they where open. The only disappointment was the breakfast which met us the following morning. No bread with fibers at all. No real juice. It serves to be mentioned that the price of the room we got was nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pappatilto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is a very well kept hotel, very clean and the staff are friendly and helpfull. The restaurant is well priced and the food was excellent.
I would not recommend it for people travelling for pleasure except for its close proximity to the airport, however, for business travellers it is ideal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bcf_lynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cagliari hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari
1.7 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#2 of 32 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 stars 1,444 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cagliari
Holiday Inn Cagliari
#12 of 32 in Cagliari
4.0 of 5 stars 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Nautilus
Hotel Nautilus
#1 of 32 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
1.9 mi away
Miramare Boutique Hotel
Miramare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 32 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
2.0 mi away
Due Colonne
Due Colonne
#6 of 32 in Cagliari
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sardegna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sardegna Hotel

Address: Via Lunigiana 50, 09122, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cagliari
#5 Business Hotel in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Sardegna Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sardegna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sardegna Hotel Cagliari, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing