We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served its purpose” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sardegna Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sardegna Hotel to your Saves list
Sardegna Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Lunigiana 50, 09122 Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Cagliari
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Served its purpose”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Well this hotel served its purpose for us. We had a decent room for the price we paid, so can't complain. Comfy bed and overall a good size room. The room even had sky, which was impressive. As for breakfast it wasn't the best, avoid the coffee and juices,instead ask for coffee from the waiter. Ps: be early for breakfast or end up with nothing. Luckily we were out of the hotel early every morning since we had plans for the entire day. Hotel is close to the airport,the city centre is 10 minutes away by car. The location was fine for us since we had a car and spent time driving out of cagliari. The hotel was very clean. The service needs heaps of improvement however that did not bother us from having a good time in Sardinia. My tip : have a Car there is so much to explore than just being at cagliari.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    98
    67
    15
    6
See reviews for
30
69
18
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
France
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel is convenient if you have a late flight in or early flight out of Cagliari. But make sure you have a GPS or detailed directions, as it is hard to find at night. The room was comfortable with a spacious bathroom. However, we found the staff indifferent. And there was nothing left at breakfast when we arrived at 9:30, except heaping platters of sugary croissants, even though we were told breakfast is served until 10:30. It served its purpose and at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed in the hotel end of April 2013. Videosupervised car park was well appreciated by us.
Friendly og efficient staff. Nice room: Good beds and adequately sized for our family. No disturbing noise. with windows closed, but some noised when they where open. The only disappointment was the breakfast which met us the following morning. No bread with fibers at all. No real juice. It serves to be mentioned that the price of the room we got was nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is a very well kept hotel, very clean and the staff are friendly and helpfull. The restaurant is well priced and the food was excellent.
I would not recommend it for people travelling for pleasure except for its close proximity to the airport, however, for business travellers it is ideal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

(+)
- The staffs are really helpful and nice. Most of them can speak English, but the elderly staff can't.
- The food from the room service was tasty


(-) I forgot to bring my toothbrush and want to ask the hotel ammenities for toothbrush & toothpaste, alas the person that picked up my phone at the reception was an old guy who didn't speak much of English...so it was a 'lost in translation' situation and i ended up not getting any toothbrush/paste.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice, Poland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I stayed in this hotel twice, August 2012 and two years ago - first tme because a taxi driver took us there when we asked about a hotel nearby the airport and second with earlier booking. This hotel is a good choice when you need to stay overnight in Cagliari and look for something near the airport Elmas. Hotel Sardegna is about 3-4 km from the airport, although you'll have to pay for the taxi about 20 euro anyway.
I would not recommend this hotel for anyone looking for beautiful surrounding or a good location for city tour, as it has no pretty view, is quite far from the center or beach. This is why I gave the overall rating "Average". But the hotel itself is really nice, with spacious clean rooms and nice restaurant. The breakfast is very good, with quite a large assortment of food (not just a croissant and tiny pack of jam...).
For wi-fi in the room you need a password which you can get at the reception. As far as I can remember first time when we stayed at the hotel the internet worked without problems, the second time we simply did not try as we arrived late at night.
We had some problems with booking because the hotel staff told us that our credit card wouldn't work. However, they booked our room and on place there was no problem with payment with credit card.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Although we had a problem with our booking, the hotel offered us one his best rooms. Excellent stay, excellent breakfast. Room was spacious with SKY subcription. Very nice, considering to return again if I am promised to have the same treatment.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sardegna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sardegna Hotel

Address: Via Lunigiana 50, 09122 Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cagliari
#5 Business Hotel in Cagliari
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sardegna Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sardegna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sardegna Hotel Cagliari, Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sardegna Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.