We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meditur Hotel Cagliari Santa Maria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Meditur Hotel Cagliari Santa Maria to your Saves list
Meditur Hotel Cagliari Santa Maria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Santa Maria Chiara 157, 09134 Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy (Formerly Idea Hotel Cagliari Santa Maria)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Cagliari
Norway
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Good Value Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed for a night in October, choosing this hotel due to an early flight next morning. The hotel was fine. Three things we did not like - parking lot was dirty. This gives an impression like the hotel is closed. The second thing was an A/C which apart strong noise did not cool down at all, and the third thing was the towels, which were from thin cotton and did not suck any water. Apart from that, the room was clean and well designed in 80's. Breakfast was very good with variety of warm and cold food. We would come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    71
    126
    58
    53
See reviews for
31
129
12
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is an older hotel, i kept thinking it would have been great in the 80's.
it's a good location, close supermarkets and the motorway.
I didn't see where we were staying as a friend booked it for us.
We arrived just after 2pm and were greeted by a lovely gentleman. (not that i really understood what he was saying as i don't speak much italian) but was polite and happy.
We had a twin room. It's very basic, exactly what i would expect for a 3 star hotel. nice and clean, very simple. I was a bit surprised there was no mini fridge or even an iron for your clothes (but then again i am use to the ones that we have in Australia).
I was only in Cagliary for one night as i'd travelled down for the weekend from Arzchena.
I was happy. 56Euros is not expensive for a hotel. To ciprian181 who left a review before me. If you want to be treated like a king then pay the money and go to a 5 star hotel where you receive that service.
Great Stay & Great Value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Only one night in this hotel and for sure i will not come back or suggest to chose this hotel . First of all very bad attitude from the receptionist when he saw the passport , he told us that ck-in is after 14,and the time was around 13. Then when we want to leave the luggage he just show us the place in the reception without any help and he did not even move from his desk. The other receptionist that we found in the evening was very nice, he was also on duty in the morning of our check-out, but it was too late to change my opinion.Rooms are very old , the wall paper is falling from the wall, old carpets, the rooms are smelling.Far away from city center,but if you have a car is ok.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltnes, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We should only have an overnight stay before an early morning flight. From the outside the hotel looks dismal, but the reception area and the dining room was very good.

Clean, large rooms (which should have been renovated), but the AC worked poorly in the rooms and it smelled of stale smoke in the hallway.
There was free parking and a decent breakfast. Friendly staff who spoke good English.
But still there was great value for one night

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

If you're flying into or flying out of Cagliari, then the Idea hotel is perfect. Located reasonably near to the airport, the Idea hotel is excellent value and a good starting point for your holiday in Sardinia. Staff were helpful and polite and although from the outside, the hotel location detracts from it's appearance don't be despondent, with excellent parking facilities, inside it's clean and comfortable. My only criticism of the hotel is that the rooms look a bit "tired" and need a re-vamp. Great value and well-recommended as a stop-over!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

From outside looks like an abandom place, the terrible gas station next door, doesnt help plus the front garden need a bit work. But the hotel is very clean. We went with our 2 kids, 2 and 4 years old, and the room was big enought for all of us. The staff is very friendly. Parking is free. Breakfast was good. Was a very good choice for a non expensive hotel. The location near the airport was perfect for us, we only stayed over night on our way to the north.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very good value for money. Near bus stop and you are in the center of town in 20 minutes. Not far either from airport. Good breakfast, nice staff. A thorough 'spring clean' would do it lots of good. Free parking a bonus. Real pitfall: you have to fork out € 7 a day for wifi!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Meditur Hotel Cagliari Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meditur Hotel Cagliari Santa Maria

Address: Via Santa Maria Chiara 157, 09134 Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy (Formerly Idea Hotel Cagliari Santa Maria)
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Cagliari
Hotel Class:3 star — Meditur Hotel Cagliari Santa Maria 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Meditur Hotel Cagliari Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cagliari Jolly Hotel
Meditur Hotel Cagliari Santa Maria Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meditur Hotel Cagliari Santa Maria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.