We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond its day ...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 4 Mori

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel 4 Mori to your Saves list
Hotel 4 Mori
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Angioj Giovanni Maria 27, 09124 Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in Cagliari
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beyond its day ...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Old, run down and out of date. At a certain time I bet this hotel had a certain charm to it, but now it just looks outdated and ugly. My room is small and oddly furnished. While it is clean, the shower is so small i fail to see how a grown man can fit in it. Mini bar is empty and the satellite tv doesn't work. Breakfast was laughable. Thank god I didn't pay the 6,50 for two packets of dried fettle biscottate, jam and burnt coffee... The bottled orange juice was good, but the rest sucked. Wifi only works in the lobby and there is no cell reception in the room. The air conditioner is the only good thing about this place. The location is quite central a nice easy walk to the station and bus stop, the staff are friendly,but seriously, look elsewhere as this hotel is clinging onto an era where it would have been worth 55€ a night, now it's just an overpriced, ugly establishment hoping to reclaim some of its former glory.
P.s. the photos on the wall which I assume are of the owner, are hideous! It's not retro styling when the perm scares you as you walk past.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    13
    21
    24
    21
See reviews for
5
25
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for one night. Tha hotel is clean, with out standing nice English speaking staff, and a very good location. The room was fair but with no luxory. Breakfats was a cup of good coffie and a tost with jam. We payed for a double room 80 euros. Fair but nothin to write home about.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I stayed at Hotel 4 Mori for one night in May 2012 with 3 friends in a family room.
The room was very small - there was not much space around the beds to put your suitcases.
The decor is dated all around the hotel and everything was average.
There are many pictures on the walls on all levels of the hotel, of who I can only assume to be the hotel owners with well-known local celebrities from the 1980s. Shocking haircuts and fashion - I think they are hanging onto the past.
They say breakfast is from 7am-10am but all it is, is a burnt cup of coffee, a packet stale croissant and a quarter of a mince pie. Very very disappointed - but then again, it was for free!
You do need to run the water in the shower for a good 10 minutes before you get any hot water and WiFi only works in the ground floor foyer.
It was clean but not immaculate.
On the upside, the location is unbeatable - right near the train station, nightlife and main strip of Cagliari town and walking distance to everything worth seeing.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erbil, Iraq
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed one night in the hotel, the room where we slept was the cheapest (60€), it was a double room and was in the attic, to reach it there is a small wooden staircase, very uncomfortable for those with lots of luggage. The room looked out over the roof of the building, there wasn't a view of the city. There is a fridge, television and air conditioning but the room had a smell of cigarette smoke.
The bathroom was small, the air filter was clogged with dust, the shower was very uncomfortable and you could not avoid flooding the bathroom. The decor is old style in general, very poor breakfast. Staff quite helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough UK
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Good location, hotel garage was full but there is free carparking on the road (opposite side to hotel) but you pay after 4pm on the same side as hotel. Think we hit lucky with our room as it was very large, jacuzzi bath, a/c, fridge - all we needed. We were on the 1st floor and there is a lift although still some steps to negotiate in the corridor to get to our room. Hotel staff very helpful - only downside was the breakfast which was only pastries which we found too sweet for our taste. Still, we had paid 70euro which included breakfast - wouldn't have wanted to pay the advertised rate for the breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

Recently stayed in this hotel with my wife. Location is very good, rooms are spacious enough and quiet. Service is friendly and the price is good compared to other hotels or even B&Bs in town. It's not meant to be a chic hotel, it is just a simple, clean and fairly priced hotel in the centre of town. Happy to reccommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

We stayed here for 7 nights in August. The room was clean and, most importantly for this time of year, the air conditioning worked well. The bathroom was functional but the shower cabinet was small and the doors didn't slide easily. The best thing about this hotel is the location in the old town, close to the train and bus stations, tourist information and within walking distance of all restaurants and stores in the area. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, as were the cleaning staff, who did a great job cleaning our room. The breakfast was included in the price of the room and included a croissant, coffee (to order) and biscuits and juice. We preferred to go around the corner to Delizia to have a better continental breakfast. Overall a relatively good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel 4 Mori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 4 Mori

Address: Via Angioj Giovanni Maria 27, 09124 Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 4 Mori 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel 4 Mori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Mori Hotel
Hotel 4 Mori Cagliari, Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 4 Mori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.