We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean and simpel rooms,” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 4 Mori

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel 4 Mori to your Saves list
Hotel 4 Mori
Via Angioj Giovanni Maria 27, 09124 Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in Cagliari
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good location, clean and simpel rooms,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for one night. Tha hotel is clean, with out standing nice English speaking staff, and a very good location. The room was fair but with no luxory. Breakfats was a cup of good coffie and a tost with jam. We payed for a double room 80 euros. Fair but nothin to write home about.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    11
    20
    24
    19
See reviews for
5
24
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I stayed at Hotel 4 Mori for one night in May 2012 with 3 friends in a family room.
The room was very small - there was not much space around the beds to put your suitcases.
The decor is dated all around the hotel and everything was average.
There are many pictures on the walls on all levels of the hotel, of who I can only assume to be the hotel owners with well-known local celebrities from the 1980s. Shocking haircuts and fashion - I think they are hanging onto the past.
They say breakfast is from 7am-10am but all it is, is a burnt cup of coffee, a packet stale croissant and a quarter of a mince pie. Very very disappointed - but then again, it was for free!
You do need to run the water in the shower for a good 10 minutes before you get any hot water and WiFi only works in the ground floor foyer.
It was clean but not immaculate.
On the upside, the location is unbeatable - right near the train station, nightlife and main strip of Cagliari town and walking distance to everything worth seeing.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed one night in the hotel, the room where we slept was the cheapest (60€), it was a double room and was in the attic, to reach it there is a small wooden staircase, very uncomfortable for those with lots of luggage. The room looked out over the roof of the building, there wasn't a view of the city. There is a fridge, television and air conditioning but the room had a smell of cigarette smoke.
The bathroom was small, the air filter was clogged with dust, the shower was very uncomfortable and you could not avoid flooding the bathroom. The decor is old style in general, very poor breakfast. Staff quite helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough UK
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Good location, hotel garage was full but there is free carparking on the road (opposite side to hotel) but you pay after 4pm on the same side as hotel. Think we hit lucky with our room as it was very large, jacuzzi bath, a/c, fridge - all we needed. We were on the 1st floor and there is a lift although still some steps to negotiate in the corridor to get to our room. Hotel staff very helpful - only downside was the breakfast which was only pastries which we found too sweet for our taste. Still, we had paid 70euro which included breakfast - wouldn't have wanted to pay the advertised rate for the breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

Recently stayed in this hotel with my wife. Location is very good, rooms are spacious enough and quiet. Service is friendly and the price is good compared to other hotels or even B&Bs in town. It's not meant to be a chic hotel, it is just a simple, clean and fairly priced hotel in the centre of town. Happy to reccommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

We stayed here for 7 nights in August. The room was clean and, most importantly for this time of year, the air conditioning worked well. The bathroom was functional but the shower cabinet was small and the doors didn't slide easily. The best thing about this hotel is the location in the old town, close to the train and bus stations, tourist information and within walking distance of all restaurants and stores in the area. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, as were the cleaning staff, who did a great job cleaning our room. The breakfast was included in the price of the room and included a croissant, coffee (to order) and biscuits and juice. We preferred to go around the corner to Delizia to have a better continental breakfast. Overall a relatively good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2009

I did not want to spend more then € 50, after calling several bed & breakfast that were already fully booked, I was given the phone number of the hotel "4 mori"
I was told that for my budget i could get an attic room, that was totally ok for me, so i booked the room by phone.

positive things:
- The location, 100 meters from the bus and train station, in the historic center of cagliari, surrounded by everything (attractions, bars, restaurants ....)
- The kindness and helpfulness of the staff
- Breakfast included (coffee + juice + croassant)
- the room was clean (except the floor in the bathroom)
- toiletries + hair drier
- minibar
- no street noise because the room did not overlooked the street

Negative things:
- The floor in the bathroom was not really clean, it had hairs and traces dirty shoes ..
- The air conditioning was switched off, maybe because it's still early, but in a room in the attic it can be a little too hot, especially in warm days like when i stayed there. however I opened the windows and I did not bother to ask if it can be switched on..
- no soundproofing, in the early morning i could perfectly hear many banging doors beside my room...

i will definitely stay there again on my next trip to cagliari.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel 4 Mori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 4 Mori

Address: Via Angioj Giovanni Maria 27, 09124 Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel 4 Mori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Mori Hotel
Hotel 4 Mori Cagliari, Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 4 Mori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.