We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 4 Mori

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel 4 Mori to your Saves list
Hotel 4 Mori
Via Angioj Giovanni Maria 27, 09124 Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in Cagliari
Peterborough UK
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Good location, hotel garage was full but there is free carparking on the road (opposite side to hotel) but you pay after 4pm on the same side as hotel. Think we hit lucky with our room as it was very large, jacuzzi bath, a/c, fridge - all we needed. We were on the 1st floor and there is a lift although still some steps to negotiate in the corridor to get to our room. Hotel staff very helpful - only downside was the breakfast which was only pastries which we found too sweet for our taste. Still, we had paid 70euro which included breakfast - wouldn't have wanted to pay the advertised rate for the breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    12
    20
    24
    19
See reviews for
5
24
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

Recently stayed in this hotel with my wife. Location is very good, rooms are spacious enough and quiet. Service is friendly and the price is good compared to other hotels or even B&Bs in town. It's not meant to be a chic hotel, it is just a simple, clean and fairly priced hotel in the centre of town. Happy to reccommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

We stayed here for 7 nights in August. The room was clean and, most importantly for this time of year, the air conditioning worked well. The bathroom was functional but the shower cabinet was small and the doors didn't slide easily. The best thing about this hotel is the location in the old town, close to the train and bus stations, tourist information and within walking distance of all restaurants and stores in the area. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, as were the cleaning staff, who did a great job cleaning our room. The breakfast was included in the price of the room and included a croissant, coffee (to order) and biscuits and juice. We preferred to go around the corner to Delizia to have a better continental breakfast. Overall a relatively good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2009

I did not want to spend more then € 50, after calling several bed & breakfast that were already fully booked, I was given the phone number of the hotel "4 mori"
I was told that for my budget i could get an attic room, that was totally ok for me, so i booked the room by phone.

positive things:
- The location, 100 meters from the bus and train station, in the historic center of cagliari, surrounded by everything (attractions, bars, restaurants ....)
- The kindness and helpfulness of the staff
- Breakfast included (coffee + juice + croassant)
- the room was clean (except the floor in the bathroom)
- toiletries + hair drier
- minibar
- no street noise because the room did not overlooked the street

Negative things:
- The floor in the bathroom was not really clean, it had hairs and traces dirty shoes ..
- The air conditioning was switched off, maybe because it's still early, but in a room in the attic it can be a little too hot, especially in warm days like when i stayed there. however I opened the windows and I did not bother to ask if it can be switched on..
- no soundproofing, in the early morning i could perfectly hear many banging doors beside my room...

i will definitely stay there again on my next trip to cagliari.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2009

Have stayed here with my girlfirend for one night, before we headed home after a brilliant 1 week holiday on Sardinia. As this hotel was close to the airport and city centre it seemed to be good choice. Nevertheless we paid 80 euros, for being pierced by the springs in the matrass. Had to put a thick blanket underneath us, so we would have a comfortable night still.. Further not a very clean room, leaky shower, boring interior, tv smaller than my mobile. Some postive points are indeed the location, the reception hall is nice and the staff is friendly and helpfull. The breakfast is minimal, but that's typical Italian anyway. Conclusion you obviously pay for the location, but I would rather choose a bed and breakfast or hostel, which would be more value for money than this.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2008

Only stayed here for two nights and wouldn't have stayed any longer. Bizarre hotel (owners have pictures of themselves everywhere) which is situated in a great location. The rooms are dated and could be cleaner and the shower leaked quite badly. After touring round Sicily and then arriving in Sardinia, the breakfast was poor and consisted of a cake and a coffee which I didn't think presented good value for money. The staff, however, I couldn't fault - they were friendly and helpful. If you choose to stay here, skip the breakfast and visit the tea room across the street - it's delightful!

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton on Thames
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2005

Quattro Mori (the four moors on the Sardininian flag) is located right by the port and the train station so is ideal for an en route stopover. It is also fairly handy for the airport. It has a very attractive reception/lounge area but the bedrooms are very plain and dull. It is perfectly satisfactory for a short stay but not suitable for a holiday. Rooms have air-conditioning and en-suite facilies. Breakfast, served in the bar, is very small and basic. There is no restaurant but the hotel is located in an area with plenty of eating places. It costs 75 euros per night b&b for two.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel 4 Mori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 4 Mori

Address: Via Angioj Giovanni Maria 27, 09124 Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel 4 Mori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Mori Hotel
Hotel 4 Mori Cagliari, Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 4 Mori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.