We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel with very helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caesar's Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Caesar's Hotel to your Saves list
Caesar's Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Darwin, 2, 09126 Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Cagliari
Bromley, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Charming hotel with very helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We spent only a night at Caesars but if we come back to Cagliari we would definitely visit again.
Upon entering our room we were greeted with towel sculptures on the bed and also chocolates on the pillows and some local crostini.
There were freebies in abundance, all the usual shampoo shower gel etc but also other travel items and complimentary water.
The staff made us very welcome and the receptionist gave us a huge amount of maps and literature about Cagliari.
The decor is styled in an old manner but it is clean and in a good state of repair, so don't expect modern fittings.
Possibly by Sardenia standards this is an excellent hotel but we haven't stayed at any others yet so it gets a v good from us.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    64
    22
    3
    1
See reviews for
17
34
7
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We spend 2 nights during Easter 2013, staff are very nice and helpfull.
Only I was disappointed when I arrived and saw hotel personally - it`s a big difference that you see in pictures .
It is not modern at all. Furniture in the rooms are old, TV channels only in Italian language, thanks god there was music channels. Internet quality I would say average/good.
Maids were very nice, room were very clean. Little gifts were a nice surprise for us every evening.
Breakfast was very nice and service is excellent. We had a dinner in a hotel`s restaurant – that was very good.
Location is acceptable - as you can reach both the city center and beach. To the center is better to go with their shuttle bus but If you want to go on foot, go to the sea Poetto beach - it will take just a 30min of walk (if the wheater is nice and good).

According to a European standard, this is not a 4-star hotel, more like 3.

But if you want to stay in Cagliari i would reccomend this hotel, just becouse of an excellent service and nice stuff.

Room Tip: Rooms are very clean, not big, but its ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We spend five nights during Easter 2013, staff are nice and friendly but to be honest it does not look like as it is announced in the website, you will be disappointed seeing the pictures and visiting the hotel personally. This is an average 3 star hotel, probably constructed in the 80's but wasn't modernized, rooms are clean but TV channels don't work properly. Internet has good connection. Room in the second floor is small and some cracks in the ceiling. There is nothing much left as leisure other than the own accommodations In resume it is way too pricey for the lack of quality and infra structure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

One word: amazing breakfast and excellent service.
We had a long journey (driving from Alghero, which took a good portion of 4-5 hours) and when we arrived at the hotel - and had entered our suite - the elevator broke down and we had to stay there for 1 hour. During that time the management was excellent, providing us with water and afterwards we got to eat at their restaurant for free.

Really enjoyed our stay and the free taxi in to the city. Will stay hear the next time as well!

Room Tip: Choose the junior suite, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celje, Slovenia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We spend only one night there in begining of August.
Realy very friendly and nice staff at the reception desk, helped us to spend one of most pleasant night and day in Cagliari.
Room in second floor was a bit small for 3-betts but with really romantic decorations (leaves red roses strewn heart-shaped, candy for son).
Bathroom was big and well lit, so I didn´t have problems with doing my evening make-up. Very clean room. Free Wi-Fi effectively functioning.
Hotel Garage have a bit clumsy entrance, but exit is even more dangerus (can easely damage your car chassis).
Hotel-shuttle was prepared to drive us to the center of old city. The way back was 10€ with a taxi.
Breakfast was just amazing for me and they prepare the best capuccino I ever had in Italy!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We spent 4 nights at the hotel and we have no complaints about it.
Location is acceptable, not the perfect one, but it is OK as you can reach both the city center and the beach using the public transportation which is very reliable in Cagliari (but don't forget to signal the driver if you want him to stop to pick you up, and also to press the stop button when you want to get off). For the city center you can also use their shuttle.
The hotel was very clean, the staff very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was great, and you had a lot of choices.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011 via mobile

We hired a car with GPS from the airport, the location was not great, but like everyone else found the reception and hotel maids very friendly. We had booked a room with a jacuzzi bath (disappointing and hard to climb out), the room was not great, the window was small with a view of the bins, the furniture was a bit battered however the room and bathroom were very clean, the maids had done some towel art on the bed which looked great and I had a great nights sleep. The breakfast was pretty good with a good selection of food and fruit. We ate in the hotel restaurant for two evening meals the highlight of each meal is the arrival of everything including the menu on "the trolley" was very funny the food was expensive and not great. If I ever come back to sardinia I would stay in one of the centre hotels, however if they were all full I wouldn't mind going back there to much

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caesar's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar's Hotel

Address: Via Darwin, 2, 09126 Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cagliari
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesar's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Caesar's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Hotel Cagliari
Caesar's Hotel Cagliari, Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caesar's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.