We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favourites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caesar's Hotel

Save Saved
You added Caesar's Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caesar's Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Darwin, 2, 09126 Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 31 hotels in Cagliari
Vasa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“One of my favourites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

One word: amazing breakfast and excellent service.
We had a long journey (driving from Alghero, which took a good portion of 4-5 hours) and when we arrived at the hotel - and had entered our suite - the elevator broke down and we had to stay there for 1 hour. During that time the management was excellent, providing us with water and afterwards we got to eat at their restaurant for free.

Really enjoyed our stay and the free taxi in to the city. Will stay hear the next time as well!

Room Tip: Choose the junior suite, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    61
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
29
6
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Celje, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We spend only one night there in begining of August.
Realy very friendly and nice staff at the reception desk, helped us to spend one of most pleasant night and day in Cagliari.
Room in second floor was a bit small for 3-betts but with really romantic decorations (leaves red roses strewn heart-shaped, candy for son).
Bathroom was big and well lit, so I didn´t have problems with doing my evening make-up. Very clean room. Free Wi-Fi effectively functioning.
Hotel Garage have a bit clumsy entrance, but exit is even more dangerus (can easely damage your car chassis).
Hotel-shuttle was prepared to drive us to the center of old city. The way back was 10€ with a taxi.
Breakfast was just amazing for me and they prepare the best capuccino I ever had in Italy!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We spent 4 nights at the hotel and we have no complaints about it.
Location is acceptable, not the perfect one, but it is OK as you can reach both the city center and the beach using the public transportation which is very reliable in Cagliari (but don't forget to signal the driver if you want him to stop to pick you up, and also to press the stop button when you want to get off). For the city center you can also use their shuttle.
The hotel was very clean, the staff very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was great, and you had a lot of choices.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011 via mobile

We hired a car with GPS from the airport, the location was not great, but like everyone else found the reception and hotel maids very friendly. We had booked a room with a jacuzzi bath (disappointing and hard to climb out), the room was not great, the window was small with a view of the bins, the furniture was a bit battered however the room and bathroom were very clean, the maids had done some towel art on the bed which looked great and I had a great nights sleep. The breakfast was pretty good with a good selection of food and fruit. We ate in the hotel restaurant for two evening meals the highlight of each meal is the arrival of everything including the menu on "the trolley" was very funny the food was expensive and not great. If I ever come back to sardinia I would stay in one of the centre hotels, however if they were all full I wouldn't mind going back there to much

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

Cagliari is a nightmare to drive in - thank God for GPS or we would never find anything in this city. The hotel is pleasant enough. Beds are comfortable, rooms are quiet, there is Sky TV. I agree with other reviewers that the staff is very friendly, at the reception, the maids, and in the restaurant. We received a room upgrade from Deluxe double to a Junior suite... although the suite just has an extra room which is not very useful. We actually downgraded mid-way through our stay, and the Deluxe double (with jacuzzi) is better, in my opinion. Room cleaning service is irreproachable. Breakfast buffet is excellent, although the room-service breakfast is not as good (but acceptable). The underground parking is very difficult to enter, so be careful! It is very advisable to have a car, as the neighbourhood is very badly placed within the city. With a car you can be in Poetto beach or at the shopping centers or in the city center within 10 minutes, airport within 15 minutes, and the beautiful beaches at Chia and Pula within 40 minutes. However, Cagliari is an ugly city, and Cesar's is in an ugly neighbourhood, and nothing can change this. Food at the restaurant is not exceptional, although the décor is nice. You can get equal-quality food for cheaper elsewhere. Overall I would recommend this hotel only if you have to stay in Cagliari. Otherwise, for a beach holiday, you can find nice, sea-side hotels in the small villages along the south coast which are more romantic. According to a European standard, this is not a 4-star hotel, more like 3 or 3 and 1/2.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

ı saw the best hotel staff ever in my life in this hotel. They were very kind and helpful. Breakfast zas very rich. Rooms are spacious, clean and modernly frunished. The only drawback was the location, it is a bit far to the center and to the beach but there are shutlle services to the city center and to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reuben01
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2007

Caesar's hotel is a good business hotel. However if you're looking to spend part of your holiday in Cagliari I would recommend a hotel closer to the historic district of the capital (a taxi fare is 10 euros to the centre of town). However the hotel is very smart, the staff are friendly and the rooms spacious (although I am sure that the orange décor would drive some to despair!)

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Caesar's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar's Hotel

Address: Via Darwin, 2, 09126 Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cagliari
#4 Business Hotel in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesar's Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Caesar's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Hotel Cagliari
Caesar's Hotel Cagliari, Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caesar's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.