We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing honeymoon experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miramare Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Miramare Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Miramare Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Roma 59, 09124 Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Cagliari
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing honeymoon experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

We just stayed here for our first night in Sardinia and this hotel just elevated our experience! The staff is incredibly friendly and warm-and the building one of the most charming old villas you will find in the city. We were upgraded to a junior suite, which was absolutely quiet and with original furniture. The bathroom was amazing-huge, modern, shower, all glass and dark granite. Mostly though the hotel has a very unique charm, with every room different from the other, bright, clean and charming. Great breakfast which isn't normal in Italy per Se. And the friendliness of the staff is extraordinary. You have to go!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    78
    12
    6
    9
See reviews for
21
137
17
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed here to for five days in May. Had read the reviews so knew about the small lift etc. On arrival at the hotel early morning, our room wasn't due to be ready until 2 pm - they straight away offered us a cup of coffee/tea and offered us breakfast should we wish it. We had a walk round Cagliairi and came back to the hotel later that afternoon. We were shown to our room at the front of the hotel with views of the port/marina - a very nice room but unfortunately wasn't the balcony room we thought we had booked. However, as soon as I spoke to the Manager he promised to change the rooms the next day and offered us a discount on the room for the night. The room we moved into was perfect. We were able to stand on the balcony watching the world go by! The staff were polite and very attentive at all times and their advice on where to go to eat etc. was invaluable and we didn't have a bad meal the whole time we were there. It is a very unusual hotel, quirky with lots of artefacts - don't go if you want modern minimalism but do go if you want character and excellent service.

Room Tip: Room 10 - balcony room with fantastic views over the port/marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I like very much this small unusual hotel with different setup and style. The inner garden is a secret joy and the view on the mediterranean sea is unique. I slept in room 12, not very big but very warmly. There is also a business centre with 4 - seriously 4! - Mac big screen at complete disposal of those who need a place from where to work enjoying a great atmosphere! The breakfast .. In Cagliari there isn't a place from where to have, at the same time, a great view and un unforgettable breakfast. I was also impressed by the staff, very warmly and professional. This is my hotel in Cagliari, definitely.

Room Tip: all rooms are different, if you believe in case, just explain to the receptionist which kind of trav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanmore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The best thing about our city break was this wonderful, quirky hotel and its attentive, friendly staff. Don't bother looking to stay anywhere else, this is the one. The rooms are lovely and tastefully decorated and the bathrooms so much more than you would get at any modern chain. Do let them recommend restaurants and enjoy relaxed breakfasts in their dining room. I wouldn't visit Cagliari again, its not for me, but if I could just take the Miramare with me around the world, that would be nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

From the photos you would expect to find a hotel. The place is on the third floor of a building (you go up with a very tired and tiny elevator). No sea view (and very little natural light in the room) except from the lounge/breakfast room. The rooms do not look like the photos, the owners changed the decoration showing on the photos. Feels like sleeping in an flea market , rooms being full of objects. Also WAY too expensive for what it is. Do not go, unless you really feel like sleeping at a third floor place without light full of flea market stuff.

Room Tip: Somewhere else !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We had a (I think the only) room with a balcony. The balcony was just that. It was not a terrace. It was however very pleasant to stand there and look across Cagliari's main street and over the harbour. The next room seemed almost as good as it had patio sized windows which gave the same view albeit from within the room.
The downside was that we were awoken early in the morning by the dust carts. Other rooms we were shown looked out the back and seemed to be very quiet. I felt the noise was a price worth paying for the view but my wife would have preferred a quieter room. There are 12 rooms in all. The beds were very comfortable.
The breakfast was extensive and elaborate.
There was a very comfortable lounge.
The WiFi signal was unreliable in our room but if we stood just outside the bedroom door or sat in the lounge it was excellent.
Where the hotel really excelled was in its concierge service. Nicola was particularly good. Advice was comprehensive and recommendations excellent.
We hope to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

This hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Cagliari. We stayed in this hotel based on other Tripadvisor reviews.
Lovely hotel with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in!!
We also tried the bar in the leavingroom with wonderful views, once again well looked after by the barman who supplied us with snacks and any kind of drink. (the wine was one of the best ever, really terrific!)
If you are looking for a very good hotel in the centre of Cagliari the Miramare is perfect.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miramare Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramare Boutique Hotel

Address: Via Roma 59, 09124 Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cagliari
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramare Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miramare is an exclusive hotel. It is located at the second floor of the beautiful old Palazzo Devoto (one of the grandest period palaces of the end of 1800), in the Via Roma, in the very centre of the town, in front of the harbour, 200m away from the main station, from where trains and buses reach the whole Sardinia. The small Hotel Miramare is a charme structure, with 18 rooms and 4 suites, each fitted with TV, air conditioning, minibar, satellite, private bathroom, telephone set. The Miramare Hotel has a charming view over Cagliari's Harbour and at the seaside. Wonderful sunrises, invaluable sunsets: a unique experience, in the heart of La Marina district, for a stay, which will be arranged until the smallest detail. Only for travellers, not for tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Splendia and Priceline so you can book your Miramare Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramare Hotel Cagliari
Miramare Cagliari
Miramare Boutique Hotel Cagliari, Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miramare Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.