We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miramare Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Miramare Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Miramare Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Roma 59, 09124 Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Cagliari
Moss, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A home away from home!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This unique hotel has a excellent location regarding to shopping, transportation and the old narrow streets with excellent restaurants and a atmosphere from your dreams...
The hotel has a friendly staff and a interior that gives you the calm feeling from your grandmothers house. Actually a strange hotel, but refreshingly different.
A bit more focus on sleeping quality, some better pillows and a nicer bed, and this had been perfect. But other rooms maybe better in these matters....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    70
    10
    6
    8
See reviews for
17
126
16
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this little gem for three nights, the hotel is decorated throughout with little interesting artefacts the dining room is spectacular with many books and art works around with gorgeous candelabra and ceilings to look at. Our room was on the street side which was quite noisy but a lovely outlook to the port We found the hotel easy to get to from the station about 350 metres on flat ground. The breakfast was very varied and fresh everyday. The rooms are spotless and the staff are very helpful and are willing to of anything to make your stay. Beach is only available with a 12 euro taxi fare but lovely anyway.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We enjoyed two nights here. Very friendly and helpful staff (we arrived very early in the morning, and they offered us a very welcome breakfast). Rooms are all unique, so I can only talk about ours. This was very creatively decorated - had a tiny internal garden full of greenery and had everything we needed.

I enjoyed the individuality of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The hotel was very central, staff excellent, but overpriced as the hotel needs
renovating, because it is very dated.

Parking is a problem, however; street parking is available but there are charges.

Breakfast was very good, plentiful and much variety.

Lift needs key from reception, which is on the second floor.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

After we travelled around the island, we stayed at the Miramare for our final 2 days. The hotel was easy to find and we could park (public) in front of the hotel for free. You have to be lucky to find a parking spot, so we were...We got a warm welcome including a drink and a lot of handy information. We had booked a standard room, and actually it was perfect. We stayed at the "flower room" and we loved it. We had to be careful while taking a shower, because the water could take control over your room.

The styling of the hotel and the room was inspirational. The breakfast and breakfast area was to die for! One night we returned from our night out and the whole hotel smelled like oven baked cookies. We had them for breakfast:) The wifi was not always around, but we were told that if we had a wifi problem we could ask for assistance. The hotel had a personal feel so it felt like being a guest at the Miramare family. And we like that!

We stayed at the hotel on sunday and monday. I guess that aren't the most exciting days to be in Cagliary. Maybe, someday, we should try Cagliary again on a Saturday. Than we will definitely like to stay at Miramare again!.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southport
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We arrived in the evening and checked into the Mira Mare a litle travel weary. Our welcome was fantastic and we were made to feel at home immediately. We were only staying in Cagliari for one night and had planned to look around for a hotel for our last night. We booked our final night in the Mira Mare the next morning. Fabulous location, amazingly different,but comfortable rooms and staff could not be more helpful. We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

A real luxury experience. The rooms are glam and very well refurbished. Many piece of art are along the corridors and in the rooms. Breakfast is gorgeus i a very elegant living room, with old books and sofas. NIcola and Giuliano are the best in town to let you know cagliari as insider. The best in town

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miramare Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramare Boutique Hotel

Address: Via Roma 59, 09124 Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cagliari
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramare Boutique Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miramare is an exclusive hotel. It is located at the second floor of the beautiful old Palazzo Devoto (one of the grandest period palaces of the end of 1800), in the Via Roma, in the very centre of the town, in front of the harbour, 200m away from the main station, from where trains and buses reach the whole Sardinia. The small Hotel Miramare is a charme structure, with 18 rooms and 4 suites, each fitted with TV, air conditioning, minibar, satellite, private bathroom, telephone set. The Miramare Hotel has a charming view over Cagliari's Harbour and at the seaside. Wonderful sunrises, invaluable sunsets: a unique experience, in the heart of La Marina district, for a stay, which will be arranged until the smallest detail. Only for travellers, not for tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HostelBookers, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Miramare Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramare Hotel Cagliari
Miramare Cagliari
Miramare Boutique Hotel Cagliari, Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miramare Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.