We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miramare Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Miramare Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Miramare Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Roma 59, 09124 Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Cagliari
Certificate of Excellence
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel with friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We chose this hotel after reading other reviews and were not disappointed. The location was perfect and we were upgraded to a room with a balcony and view over the marina. The staff were always friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. We loved the unusual decor and furishings and little areas to sit in. Breakfast was very good in a comfortable and relaxing dining room. The only problem was the noise from the main road, so whilst we were pleased to be upgraded, if we went there again we would ask for a quiet room as we had a few disturbed nights.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    84
    12
    6
    9
See reviews for
21
146
18
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had two short stays late September early October 2012, first 2 nights street front and then just one night internal (just spending the night ahead of flight). It is on a third floor of an old restored building. We were well treated, including breakfast. The location is optimal to visit Cagliari, right in front of the Maritime Station. There is an access problem: finding the hotel (just a small sign) and needing to walk up 3 flights of stairs because the elevator is inivisible and if it wasn't it requires a key which you only get after registering - all this could be improved with a well placed sign and bell downstairs. A picturesque feature: the "internal" (cheaper room) on our second stay was actually a pretty big suite with all kinds of bric a brac, objets d'art, books, what have you. It's a hotel with personality. Good choice for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel is a gem, close to the winding shopping streets and facing the beautiful marina. The staff are exceptional and have great patience and fabulous local knowledge. They are happy to arm your with maps and mark out points of interest. The standard of English is excellent and I loved the room with the designer ceiling.

Room Tip: As with any hotel, choose away from the lift. All of the rooms are decorated differently, room 3 and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed two nights in early October and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
The hotel is on the sea front overlooking the marina and close to the bus and train stations. The entrance is well marked as you walk along the arcade in front of the buildings in via Roma. As you enter you are faced by stairs and a lift with no obvious instructions on how to reach reception. The lift arrived but the door doesn't open without a key. Climbing the three flights of stairs (minus luggage and wife) I found reception and was duly given a lift key. And told there is a bell-push by the entrance to summon reception staff who will look after you and the luggage! Obvious really.
However, the room overlooking the marina was roomy and very well furnished in 30's style. It was slightly jaded in appearance but this really added to the charm. Some floor tiles were loose and there was a fresh water leak in the bathroom, which was dealt with. It had all the facilities you'd expect of a 4-star hotel, except tissues in the room/bathroom, and had a large television accessing mostly international news channels.
Staff were very helpful and informative, giving us a guide to the town and pointing out all the sights and points of interest. (It's worth noting that many of the attractions are only open in the morning after the summer peak.) When we had a query or issue they were only too pleased to assist.
Breakfast is excellent: plenty of fresh fruit, cereals, good breads and pastries in wide variety. It's served in a small reception room overlooking the marina.
There are many, mainly mediocre, restaurants in the road running parallel to via Roma behind the hotel and the castle area is an easy walk away - plus a lift ascent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Very pleased with this hotel. Lovely room with everything that you would need. Perfectly situated on the sea front and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Recommended for a stay in Cagliari.
Reasonable rates, well worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Fantastic service and staff! cocktails in the lounge are excellent and they made our dog welcome too.
We arrived by boat and they even came to greet us in the Marina!
gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants in the area!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

A wonderful hotel, beautiful rooms, the common spaces are warm and beautifully decorated like you are in someone's home. Staff are very friendly with great suggestions for non tourist restaurants and places to see...would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The junior suite was very spacious for 3 girls, great shower and good hair dryer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cagliari
1.2 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#2 of 31 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 stars 1,280 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari
3.0 mi away
Hotel Nautilus
Hotel Nautilus
#1 of 31 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#3 of 15 in Santa Margherita di Pula
4.5 of 5 stars 541 reviews
0.1 mi away
Due Colonne
Due Colonne
#7 of 31 in Cagliari
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
119.9 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 42 in Olbia
5.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramare Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramare Boutique Hotel

Address: Via Roma 59, 09124 Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cagliari
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramare Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miramare is an exclusive hotel. It is located at the second floor of the beautiful old Palazzo Devoto (one of the grandest period palaces of the end of 1800), in the Via Roma, in the very centre of the town, in front of the harbour, 200m away from the main station, from where trains and buses reach the whole Sardinia. The small Hotel Miramare is a charme structure, with 18 rooms and 4 suites, each fitted with TV, air conditioning, minibar, satellite, private bathroom, telephone set. The Miramare Hotel has a charming view over Cagliari's Harbour and at the seaside. Wonderful sunrises, invaluable sunsets: a unique experience, in the heart of La Marina district, for a stay, which will be arranged until the smallest detail. Only for travellers, not for tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Miramare Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramare Hotel Cagliari
Miramare Cagliari
Miramare Boutique Hotel Cagliari, Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miramare Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.