We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place in Cagliari” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Place Cagliari

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Place Cagliari to your Saves list
The Place Cagliari
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Sant'Efisio, 59/61, 09124 Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Perfect place in Cagliari”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Me and my boyfriend visited The Place in the end of August. The location of the hotel is perfect. It is in the old part of Cagliari, and it is a perfect spot to stay if you like to see the city. We had rented a car, and we drove to the beaches and places around Cagliari at daytime without any problems with the traffic.
The hotel itself is really beautiful. I have travelled alot around in Italy but this must be the most charming and nice hotel I have ever stayed at in Italy. And I really like the owner Luca for beeing so helpful and making us feel so welcome.
I will definitively recommend this to my friends and family, and if I'll go back to Cagliari again, I will stay at this hotel.
Nice and good breakfast, I really liked the cakes!
The bed was also really good.
And if you go there, remember to ask Luca for good restaurants, especially seafood. We only ate on the restaurants that he recommended and the food was delicious!

Room Tip: I think every room is really good, spacious and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    53
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
12
154
14
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brusleas, Belgica
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The hotel is very nice, nice decoration and brand new furniture. It´s very well located in the old town and close to plenty of restaurants and pubs area. The owner is very nice, he has given us a nice welcome.

In the other hand, the room we were didn't have the view on the street, so it didn't have outside fresh air. The ceiling of the room was still quite dusty because the refurbishment of the building (it has food prints on the completely dusty ceiling). As I'm allergic it wasn't a good night for me.
The breakfast is intercontinental not as high standard as we expected, normal average.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We rented only for one night two suites at this lovely and cosy hotel. We loved the decoration of the rooms and all the stilish details within them. Very clean and modern bathroom and confortable beds. The breakfast quite nice but maybe a bit short on options.
Luca and Cristina are fantastic hosts, who gave us recommendations and were very kind.
It is a payment area for the car, which it is a little pain, but the cost is not that high.
Don´t miss it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

visited The Place back in May as a roantic get away. Lovely little independent stylish hotel so conveniently located. The only regret - couldn't stay there longer.

One let down for travelers to be aware - the recommendation for restaurant choise was poor (must be a mate/relative who owned the restaurant). But the place itself is 5 star

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights August 2013 and was delighted. Very helpful owners who go the extra mile for you with suggestions of places to eat and tours to do. Breakfast is a good spread and value for money and we felt we were in the heart of Caglairi but down a quite street so only 2 minutes to get away from the bustle. Wonderful room and excellent en suite, our room had 2 balconies looking out in to the street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The Place is a hidden treasure! Would recommend it to everyone who enjoys beautiful rooms, friendly hosts and great location in this beautiful part of Cagliari. Close to The Castello, the Marina and to Piazza Yenna! Would you like to go to the beach - I recommend La Pailotte in Calamosca:) Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

we stayed here for 2 nights in july and were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. it has a very central location within walking distance to the main plaza in cagliari. staff were very friendly and went out of their way to assist with restaurant and recommendations for local beaches. rooms were spacious and comfortable. breakfast was more than adequate by european standards with fresh pastries, fruits and cold meats and cheeses. would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Place Cagliari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Place Cagliari

Address: Sant'Efisio, 59/61, 09124 Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Place Cagliari 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Place Cagliari, with its exclusive rooms and suites, opens its doors to those wishing to stay in an elegant and discreet atmosphere and to enjoy a unique refinement. Located in the old town of Cagliari, on the slopes of the ancient Castle, The Place, is an old nineteenth century building carefully restored to its former glory. The Place is a perfect destination for those staying for business or tourism. Its strategic location makes it prime location for day trips to the most beautiful beaches in the south of the island from Villasimius to Chia. In the nearby Piazza Matteotti are bus stops for the various seaside resorts and for the Poetto, the famous beach of Cagliari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Escapio, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Place Cagliari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Place Cagliari Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Place Cagliari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.