We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The must-do tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NewWaySardinia - Cagliari Segway Tours

NewWaySardinia - Cagliari Segway Tours
Porto Pontile della Sanita, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
+39 347 053 3196
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$57*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cagliari Segway Tour is made unforgettable and funny by the Segway, that will allow you to run along and to watch closely the most hidden and fascinating alleys of the old city and to admire all the inestimable artistic treasures you will visit in an absolutely safe way and without any effort.Our tour includes a visit in the old city, through historical buildings, museums and thrilling landscapes… every Segway is provided with an audio-guide system, available in various languages!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“The must-do tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We have been on a number of tours over the years - mainly on buses or walking tours - this has the to be the most fun tour we have done! We travelled down to Cagliari from Oristano for the day and decided this looked like the best way to see the city based on reviews. We are so glad we did. First you complete some training - took a while to get the hang of it, but by the time we left for the tour we were all feeling relaxed and confident. The tour takes you all around the city and the Segway makes light of all the steep hills. You get to see many of the important buildings and enjoy some great viewpoints.

We would recommend the 2 1/2 tour which includes a brief stop for refreshments on a lovely terrace. The tour is both exciting and informative with a fantastic guide to keep you safe and on route.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    21
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“get a tour and feel like a Millionaire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The segway is THE way to get an excellent tour. you feel like a rich person on a vehicle like the segway because it is really expensive, no walking so you don't get tired :)
with the walky talky system the guide can talk normally over the headphone and spoken parts (voice recordings) are amazing, the correct information will be given about the subject. in my case Cagliari (italy). i never liked tour guides because they are boring but is the complete opposite of boring :) i say more segway tours for more fun with education :)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A must for new visitors to Sardinia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My boyfriend and I did a 2.5 hour tour in the evening of the historical city. The initial training was great, I unfortunately can't remember the name of the girl that took us through the drills but she was very good. Ivo took the tour, he was very friendly and a great guide. The tour does attract a lot of attention along the way if you don't mind people staring at you it's fine. Only problem I had was I was too busy having fun on the segway to pay attention to my audio tour! I would definitely recommend, it's a great way to see the sights and a lot of fun while you're at it!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best way to visit Cagliari”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Cagliari is a city with several hills and the monuments are not that close to eachother. So we decided to go on a private segway tour.
Ivo is a really nice guy!
We had a good training before we started our trip, so that I felt safe and happy!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafenwöhr, Bayern, Germany
1 review
“Segway Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Definitely the way to go to see the sights of Cagliari. There are 3 different tours depending on what you are looking for. Extremely friendly and knowledgeable tour guides, we had so much fun! There was a lot we would have missed, and we covered more areas than we would have just walking, and learned a lot also. Our guide spoke English and they cover tours in other languages as well. Most definitely recommend! :)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NewWaySardinia - Cagliari Segway Tours also viewed

Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 

Been to NewWaySardinia - Cagliari Segway Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NewWaySardinia - Cagliari Segway Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.