We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasteful and cosy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Garibaldi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Garibaldi to your Saves list
B&B Garibaldi
Via Garibaldi 120, 09100 Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #157 of 211 Cagliari B&B and Inns
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tasteful and cosy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Really nice and stylish accommodation! In the very center, but very quiet and pretty place! rooms are clean and comfortable, nice design, we even lived in two-floors room with the romantic and exotic atmosphere! Goog coffee and breakfast in the cafe next to Garibaldi are pleasent beginning of day together with the city, not with hundred noisy families you contest for ham and eggs in a usual hotel:)
For sure, we'll choose Garibaldi next time. There is a particular attention allowing you to feel a special guest of Cagliari and offering a comfortable private rest. for quite reasonable price.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    5
    7
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
21
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

I visited Cagliari for my weekend and stayed in this apartments for 2 days.
The owner of hotel is young, charming, positive couple, they could communicate in English, Italian and Russian! They picked me from Cagliari airport by their car and it was really great! When I arrived I had found very cosy apartment with a central position!!!!
This BB is excellent, clean, designed in Sardinian style! It has location right in the old town!!! Just some minutes walking distance to all places of touristic interest.
Advantage of this BB is free breakfast in central café!
I will visit this place one more time!!!
This was the best balance between price and comfort!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carleton, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

The owners are a young couple that are very nice. They even picked me up from the Airport, which was a nice service to offer when you don't feel like dealing with buses or taxis. I was only there for a short stay, but I enjoyed my room. The room was beautiful and I enjoyed myself very much. The restaurant they send you to for your free breakfast was quite good as well.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moscow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010

We stayed in Cagliari just two days. Chose downtown to all the comfort of the city was near. Incredibly beautiful and peaceful city, the most memorable bastion of St. Ramey, a three-minute walk from our place of stay. Free breakfast in the best and most ancient Antico caffe, aperitif on the bastion, where the magnificent panoramic view to the evening city. In the "bed and breakfast "we had the most romantic room with a canopy, and even own small terrace with a table for two. It seems very well thought-out design continues them of old town, with stone walls, wooden beams and bright colors of Sardinia in accessories. Owners of a young couple to regale you with delicious local wine, and give useful tips, where to go in the evening, where to find the best souvenirs. Will generally be in Cagliari, stay there, I sure you will not regret it.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Garibaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Garibaldi

Address: Via Garibaldi 120, 09100 Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 211 B&Bs / Inns in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline and Budget Places so you can book your B&B Garibaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Garibaldi Cagliari, Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Garibaldi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.