We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Andrea Jensen

The Andrea Jensen
Marina di Fertilia, 07040 Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
+39 338 970 8139
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sailing on the Andrea Jensen is the ideal way to explore the spectacular coast and Marine Reserve around Alghero The trip appeals to all ages including small children and teenagers. We anchor in beautiful, secluded clear,calm bays for swimming and snorkeling (equipment provided) Delicious freshly prepared lunch served with a choice of local wines.We cater for all special diets, just let us know when booking.We specialize in taking small groups so that we can provide a personal service and this also means that there is plenty of deck space for relaxing and sunbathing.A welcome alternative to boats of the same size or smaller that take up to 70 people. A good chance of watching dolphins makes this a memorable day out.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Phenomenal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

This trip was booked for my by my girlfriend as a surprise and I had no idea what to expect...

As I stepped aboard the traditional fishing boat the owners gave us a warm welcome. Drinks followed by intermittent commentary followed by an exquisite lunch then sailing home with a mini excursion on the speed boat to take in the full grandure of the boat at sea. What made this trip were the team behind it. So friendly and so welcoming. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone on Sardinia and the 2hr drive from Costa Paradiso to Alghero was definatly worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    10
    1
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darley Dale, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This is a must if you're staying in Alghero”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

What a delightful day out. Geoff, Viv & Jack are fantastic hosts and the whole day is a definite must if you're staying in Alghero. Lunch is provided - beautiful pasta and fresh salad and your drinks are constantly topped up all day. My partner was slightly concerned that a full day on a boat would be too much & he would get bored but nothing could be further from the truth. All snorkelling gear is provided and the low numbers on the boat makes sure you get plenty of space whilst onboard. Really, really good day & I would highly recommend!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Spain
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best journey in Alghero”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Nice day sailing, great crew, it is wonderful to spend the day in an old fashion ship in the Mediterranean

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highlight of our holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

From the moment we stepped onto the boat we knew we were in for a treat. The numbers on board are limited which makes everything feel more special. Plenty of shade and seating. We were treated to a mid morning coffee and biscuit, a fabulous lunch with wine or soft drinks followed by coffee and then another round of coffees in the afternoon. All the snorkeling equipment was provided. Vivien, Geoff and Jack were the perfect hosts, providing information and activities at just the right times. We all felt so relaxed on board. My teenage daughter particularly enjoyed sitting in the net at the front of the boat. All in all a very special day out that really made our holiday. Thank you for such a wonderful experience.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out in Alghero!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I booked this trip a few months ago on the recommendation of a friend. At the time I thought it was maybe a little expensive, but, having completed our trip, it was well worth the money!! The boat is really lovely and the crew are so friendly and helpful! The fact that they only take small groups each time means you have space and comfort to move around and chat to people and get involved in what's going on. The food they provided for lunch was delicious, and from the morning onwards they were constantly providing drinks, refilling drinks, providing snacks etc. The area where the ship sails is beautiful, we weren't surrounded by other boats etc. When they dropped anchor, we had loads of time to snorkel around (we had brought our own snorkels but they provided snorkels goggles and flippers for everyone), and had a great time jumping off the boat, off the mast, swinging around on the ropes....it is a fantastic day to spend in Alghero, definitely different from the more touristy boat trips, and well worth the money!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Andrea Jensen also viewed

 
Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 

Been to The Andrea Jensen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Andrea Jensen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.