We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation, closeby the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Solemare B&B - Apartments Alghero

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Solemare B&B - Apartments Alghero to your Saves list
Solemare B&B - Apartments Alghero
Via Iglesias 1, 07041 Alghero, Sardinia, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€14 (EUR)
Ranked #3 of 104 Specialty Lodging in Alghero
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation, closeby the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Enjoyable place: cheap, extremely clean, central, beach 1 minute by foot...
We apreciated expecially the garden, it is relaxing, furnished with umbrellas and bbq. The host is really helpful and ready everytime to give informations; excellent guide. Top rating for value...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elio f, Proprietario at Solemare B&B - Apartments Alghero, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you so much!
It's a pleasure for me to read your review!
I hope to see you again,
E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    19
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
49
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and I are just back from spending 12 nights here. It was a recommendation from friends of ours, as they had such a great time there. Coming from busy London, this was the perfect place for us as we are quite picky!

It far exceeded our expectations.
Clean, comfortable, and no request was a problem. Well furnished, included all the kitchen basics, from which we cooked delicious local ingredients, and drank the local wine. Excellent all round.

Borrowing the bikes available on-site daily, we moseyed down the safe cycle paths to be on the beach in under 5 mins. Night times were magical in the old town. The host Elio, could not have been more gracious or accommodating. He was available 24/7. A true gent.

If you have a bad weather day and love walking and looking at old 'authentic' Italian towns, plus need a fix of Zara and high street shops, take the sweet little train to Sassari. Not pretty near the station, but then look what we have in the UK! Head up towards the museums etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elio f, Proprietario at Solemare B&B - Apartments Alghero, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Ciao Tess!
Thank you so much for your kind opinion about me and Solemare! You are been very polite and your holiday were absolutely relaxing! I was envious!!! :-)
Take care and please say hello to Russel and to the beautiful London ;-)
Regards from Alghero,
E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We just back from beautiful Alghero and we spent 5 nights to excellent Solemare.... It was absolutely perfect, clean, charming and relaxing place. We stayed in the Studio and it was really enjoyable and extremelly clean, well furnished and comfortable. Also, the Garden it's really big, green, clean... perfect to relax expecially in the evening! Elio, the owner it's helpful and funny... beautiful also the dog LILLIO, a small and exciting jack russel... We defenely reccomend Solemare! bie Alghero, see you next time... unforgettable

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elio f, Proprietario at Solemare B&B - Apartments Alghero, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you dear for your choice!
Waiting for you again...
best regards from Solemare Alghero,
E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

When we selected Solemare, we thought that "Via Iglesias" would be near the center of Alghero, "near the Church". Alas, it was two + miles from town with infrequent public transportation, so...a long hot walk. One of the rooms we stayed in was fairly comfortable, but then for some reason, we were moved to another room that had very uncomfortable, noisy beds. Our host was initially hospitable with arrival assistance and orientation, but once the payment (cash only) was collected he was rarely available to answer questions, provide directions to bus and train stations or to help us with problems (despite appointments made in advance). Hot water was undependable. On the plus side, there was a beach about four blocks away, the price was good, the location was quiet, the grounds were very pleasant, the housekeepers were excellent. However, we would not return.

Room Tip: Ask for a private studio apartment. Avoid the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elio f, Proprietario at Solemare B&B - Apartments Alghero, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Hello,
I'm so sorry about your review we will try to improve everything that we can improve!
If you will come back we will check our improvements...
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

I booked a last minute trip to Alghero with my sister this summer 2011 and choose Solemare due to good reviews on tripadvisor. I was very pleased with our studio and hospitability of the owner that picked us up from the airport for a very small fee. Great location, near to the old town. So if you are looking for a comfy place which is good value for money than Solemare is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Dear all,

pse consider my words as more than sincere.. I saw someone wrote a "terrible" comment on this place and i'm happy to see that is only one. This shows how the world is different. I really do not understand how this was possible.. This place is great, prices are more than in line and eventually are even cheaper than usual. Elio, the owner, is one of the sweatest person ever met and he's always available for any request guests could have. This place is nice and confortable and the garden is giving a familiar atmopshere. It is even very close to the see within walking distance and if you take the bike you can appreciate all the Alghero neighborhood that is one of the nicest town in Sardinia. Very close to this B&B there is also a very famous pizzeria where you can take the "pizza metro" : a great meter of Pizza.. !!

Room Tip: I was in the double room and it was great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Great price & top service....

The BB apartments is located ideally within a quite residential area far from traffic noise. The apartments are just a few minutes walk to the beach, local shops and close to restaurants serving local specialties. The rooms were very comfortable. If you fancy chilling a few hours in the hotel before going out...I recommend its beautiful and well looked after garden (it almost looks like a parc) where I spent some enjoyable time sipping champagne with my Miss's;-) Great news for late sleepers too; breakfast is available anytime:-) Facilities are cleaned on a daily basis and kitchen is fully equipped.

For us it was the Best BB ever. Not to forget the the warm welcoming and the great hospitality....The hotel's owner was always available when needed and he knows how to look after his guests....thank you Elio....we will keep good memories

Najib & Alicja

best regards from Luxembourg

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Solemare B&B - Apartments Alghero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solemare B&B - Apartments Alghero

Address: Via Iglesias 1, 07041 Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 104 Specialty Lodging in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solemare Accommodation b&b - Apartments Alghero, offers a simple (no frills) service as b&b and Apartments or Studios (These with air-conditioning too) as base for holiday in Alghero. Located 1 minute walking from the main Alghero's beach, the Lido; we are into the city (with all the appropriate services nearby: supermarket, bar, tobacco shop, train station, chemist) with a large garden & a popy dog, . Solemare is favorite from easy young travelers, who know how to adapt to a b&b - Accommodation that is not a hotel and does not promise luxury, but it offers a clean bed in a central position in Alghero (Train Station is 70 mtrs from our entrance), in complete independence and autonomy, with a big garden, closeby the beach ... We offer all our knowledge of Alghero and its secret places ... (breakfast is included ONLY in the rooms. It's not included in the Self-catering Accommodations). If you believe that this will be enough to spend your holiday here, You are welcome! :-) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld and Despegar.com so you can book your Solemare B&B - Apartments Alghero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solemare B&B - Apartments Alghero Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Solemare B&B - Apartments Alghero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.