We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Babbai Giommi B&B,Alghero,Sardinia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&b Babbai Giommi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added B&b Babbai Giommi to your Saves list
B&b Babbai Giommi
Via Togliatti 23 Alghero (SS), 07041 Alghero, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 219 Alghero B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Babbai Giommi B&B,Alghero,Sardinia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I,ve been in Algero,at Babbai Giommi B&B,for 7 nights ,in june,.
The weather was very good and the pension was athe best location to start wandering around the area.
Sassari county has a lot to impress you.Mountains,cliffs,awesome beaches.
Michele and Franca have become my special friends,due to their permanent attention they showed me,always available to help with a good and pertnent advice,suggestions for planning the day.
As about their house:extremely clean,everyday changing the towels,nice smell all around,a balcony full og beautiful flowers.The street is a quite one,but you can listen delightful and friendly conversations in italian manner.I loved it.
Breakfast is continental style,and italian style too.Franca invited me to open the fridge and take whatever I wanted,so I ve felt like home.I didn.need to watch Tv,I was too busy with my trips and my meetings with Michele and Franca.
Indeed I will be back soon,as my mood was the best while and after beeing there.
As a single traveller,finding such a lovely and friendly place and people was simply Luck!

Room Tip: The room on the left side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babbai G, Proprietario at B&b Babbai Giommi, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Google Translation
Grazie Virginia, accoglierti per noi è stato un piacere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
24
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We got picked up from the airport by Michele, who was very nice to us. The apartment is indeed well located and incredibly clean. The terrace is beautifull. The owner and his wife do not speak English very well, but that is definitely compensated for by the effort they take to explain things and help you plan you trip (in English/Italian/sign language) :) We had a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I spent 4 wonderful days in this B&B. The apartment is well located (10-15 min walk from the city-center, including 10 minutes on the seaside), quiet and extremely clean. Michele and his wife are very nice hosts and gave me very helpful tips. The breakfast reflects their generosity.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

What a kind couple and sweet town! The accommodations were exactly as in the pictures. Very very clean and spacious. Daily fresh towels. Delicious breakfast every morning made by his lovely wife! Working wifi and hot water with excellent water pressure. Also heater for chilly nights, we stayed in March. 10 minute walk to historic city, very quiet area. We had to make changes to our reservation last minute and Babbai was very accommodating. Would 100% recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babbai G, Direttore at B&b Babbai Giommi, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Google Translation
Grazie Dunia, avervi con noi è stato un piacere. Spero di rivedervi, magari in estate quando il tempo consente di godere il mare oltre al paesaggio. ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great hosts! They were very helpful and provided a map to help navigate around Alghero. Very clean and comfortable apartment. This apartment has a beautiful terrace and several bathrooms. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drunen, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The last day of my trip through Sardinie it rained a lot and I had to find a place to sleep. No reservation, and I was totally wet in my shorts and walking through Alghero. looking for a cheap place to sleep. And looking around in Alghero several places there was no space, but the next B&B the lady of the house let me in if I was her son. I was very, very welcome, a very clean room and really, a perfect place to sleep, and the best thing was that the next day's breakfast, oh it was if I was a prince, In a 5 star hotel couldn't be better. So the hospitality was fantastic and they should bring me to the busstation (750 mtr) if necessary wit their car.
So, I advise this B & B very much to go.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt am Main, Deutschland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Nice Bed&Breakfast near the centre of Alghero. Very clean, own bathroom. Continental breakfast with company of Babbai and his lovely wife. Nice chat, very helpful and really lovely. We will come back for sure!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&b Babbai Giommi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&b Babbai Giommi

Address: Via Togliatti 23 Alghero (SS), 07041 Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 219 B&Bs / Inns in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a welcoming bright and airy apartment on the third floor of a stately and dignified building, accessible by a lift awaits two large double bedrooms with air conditioning, private bath, isolated from outside noise thanks to the double-glazed windows. You will have the option of adding a third bed for your children or cots for babies. You will find the area for breakfast in a spacious living room or in a cool terrace. In a welcoming bright and airy apartment on the third floor of an elegant and decent B & B is family run, and this includes the typical services of the family: daily cleaning, change of linen every three days, daily change of towels, breakfast at 'Italian. The delivery of a set of keys will allow you to access the complete freedom to the B & B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your B&b Babbai Giommi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&b Babbai Giommi Alghero, Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&b Babbai Giommi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.