We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment, lovely landlady, convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Magralu B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Magralu B&B to your Saves list
Magralu B&B
Via P. Paoli, 84, 07041 Alghero, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 219 Alghero B&B and Inns
Kildare
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great apartment, lovely landlady, convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. it looked good when we booked it online and it lived up to the reviews.
The accommodation we had was spacious - we had a two bed as there were three in the group. Decent sized double and single rooms with a nice sitting/dining/ kitchen, totally self contained. The landlady was very helpful. The bathroom was fine but care is needed when stepping out of the shower as there is a very high step close to the door which could be tricky for an elderly person. Parking was tight enough but it was always possible to get reasonably close to the apartment. The location is ideal. Close to the beach and within easy walking distance to the old town. There is a fairly big supermarket just up the street.
No complaints about the breakfast either which were generous. The oranges were from the landlady's father's farm.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    17
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Fantastic owner, couldn't do enough for us. Great location, 5-10 min walk along sea front to old city. Lovely rooms, really clean. Parking was free and was got a space easily on 4 days.
Two supermarkets within 2 mins walk. Easy access to get out of the city by car. Airport 10 mins drive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband & I stayed in this great apartment in Alghero. The apartment was very spacious and nicely decorated. The Staff/Owner were very friendly and most helpful. Great breakfast and great coffee. It was a 25 minute walk down the promenade to the Old Town, and only a few minutes walk to the closest beach. We hired a bicycle each which made it easy for us to get around Alghero and to other beaches further out of town which were nicer.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We spent more than a week in this hotel and every day was unforgettable. The location is great: you have the sea at your side AND it is close to the town and you can walk to the center about 15 minutes along the beautiful beach and a magnificent port. Also important - you have three big shops right around the corner and it is easily reached from the airport. We were offered a suite as a promo and got it on the top floor which is the best way for us. They also provided us with towels and umbrella the beach and also some useful information about the city. Breakfast has everything you need including fruit and very nice coffee. The hosts are very warm and friendly. You have numerous TV channels, wireless internet and air conditioning. We enjoyed Alghero very much having this sweet hotel as our home all that time.

Room Tip: It is very convenient and pleasant to book this hotel via email.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed here last week in the Louise room and really loved it! Booking was so easy as the owners were so quick to email back to any questions we had and with maps etc to make the whole holiday very stressfree and easy. If was even ok that we were arriving quite late because of our flight.The room is beautiful, the breakfast is great and the owners are so lovely and helpful! The B&B is in a perfect location to easily walk into the old town and easy to reach from the airport. Its also so convienient if you have a car as there is plenty of free parking nearby. The B&B is such great value and I would thoroughly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Fantastic service - more than met our expectations, very attentive owner without any intrusion whatsoever - great breakfast, much more than needed and an excellent choice - both for healthy eaters and 'big' eaters - we were upgraded to the suite without asking, very clean, very central, we only booked for one night on the way back from Madrid but wish we could have stayed longer, the service was definitely better than one of the hotels we stayed in, in Madrid. Will definitely be advising friends and family about this little gem, and hope to return one day.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Magralu B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magralu B&B

Address: Via P. Paoli, 84, 07041 Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 219 B&Bs / Inns in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Magralù stands behind Ramblas, the new beautiful promenade in front of sea, that connect the beach to the historical center.It's centrally located and quiet at the same time, in an elegant building with elevator, not far from the historic centre (10 minutes walk) and the beach (only 150 meters).Its main feature is to offer high-quality service and privacy, furnishings and services are well above the standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Magralu B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magralu B&B Alghero, Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magralu B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.