We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place in Sardegna.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wine Resort Leda' d'Ittiri

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Wine Resort Leda' d'Ittiri to your Saves list
Wine Resort Leda' d'Ittiri
Loc Arenosu 23, 07041 Alghero, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Campos dos Goytacazes, RJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place in Sardegna.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We were there in September 2013 and our experience was amazing. Annamaria and Valeria were very nice and friendly, and the place is really worderful. The food during the special dinners was tasty and very well done, and the wines produced in the property are unique. I recommemd to everyone a couple of days in Alghero, hosted in Leda I'ditiri Wine Resort.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
54
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Simply put....perfection!
Annamaria and her team were brilliant. Attentive but not intrusive, giving the guest the freedom to roam the grounds and facilities as they please. We were made to feel welcome from day one. The building is beautiful also extremely clean, set within some stunning gardens and vineyards. The pool was lovely and very quiet - some days we had it all to ourselves. The breakfast was very filling and we were offered eggs and bacon every morning by Annamaria. The wine tour is definitely worth attending - educational & very tastey! The wines were superb, wish i could have taken some back with me. One of her colleagues, Valeria, was also friendly, helpful and always around if we needed her. The location is ideal if you need to pop into town within Alghero, but far enough on the outskirts for privacy. Total relaxation, peace & quiet. Ive stayed in a lot of B&Bs, Hotels and five star boutiques, but this would rival any of them. If you visit Sardinia, then stay here, you wont regret it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The Wine Resort lived up to expectations in every way. We were welcomed and cared for throughout our stay, nothing was too much trouble. The wine in the fridge on arrival was very welcome ( and lovely!) as were the snacks. The pool was peaceful and relaxing during the day, the room was large and vey comfortable with a great shower ( a standard room ). Dinner was excellent and very reasonable, we also took food back one evening when no dinner was provided. The young girl working in the afternoons is exceptionally good - always a smile and very efficient. Breakfasts superb. A great place, the family should be proud of what they have achieved. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

What to say, just the magic place! Definitely will mark on my travel map. Warm, cozy, spiritual! No matter how long you stay - time just stops where! Thank you Annamaria for such a wonderful spirit you are sharing with your guests!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

From the moment we arrived we knew we had made an excellent choice. This is a beautiful place to stay and relax. The owner and her team of staff were charming and helpful. Our room with balcony was lovely decorated with excellent taste. The breakfast was delightful everything fresh and displayed with care. We could use the pool for an early morning swim before breakfast. We had a wine tour with tasting and a lovely lunch. Near enough to Alghero to go in for a walk around the old town and supper. I cannot praise Leda' d'Ittiri enough, I am almost reluctant to review it in case too many people find this hidden gem. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC USA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Leda’ d’Ittiri is conveniently located for exploring the area around Alghero. It is an easy drive to visit the old city, but it is also close to the excellent parks and scenic coast. The rooms are large and well appointed. Most of the rooms have nice views of the surrounding area, but our room looked out on a dense row of trees only a few feet from our window, so ask for a room with a view. All of the staff are friendly, but the owner, Annamaria, is exceptional. The breakfasts, usually served in the garden, are wonderful, and when offered, the dinners are delightful, the best food we had in a month in Sardinia and Corsica. Very quiet and relaxing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view and/or a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We had a great stay at the wine resort.
The pool was like gold. Everyone in our family liked it especially me!
The break fast buffet had a quality selection of food like : croissants,eggs,bacon and bruschetta.Tigre the cat walked past our gorgeous Italian casa.
This place was great!


Bella age 6

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margallo, Proprietario at Wine Resort Leda' d'Ittiri, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
We are happy that also very young guests like our place....In about 10 years you'll probably visit us also for some wine experience, we hope. Greetings from Tigre!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wine Resort Leda' d'Ittiri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Resort Leda' d'Ittiri

Address: Loc Arenosu 23, 07041 Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 96 Specialty Lodging in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is the restauration of an old country home. Only 5 rooms differently furnished by local artisans. A mix of luxury and semplicity give a particular charme to the place. The perfect location for people who love the peace of countryside being only 3 km from the sea.Il resort è stato realizzato da una attenta ristrutturazione di un vecchio casape di campagna. 5 camere arredate da artigiani locali in modo differente, per un mix di eleganza e semplicità che conferiscono al resort un grande charme. E' il posto ideale per chi ama la vita in campagna pur essendo a soli 3 km dal mare ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wine Resort Leda' d'Ittiri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine Resort Leda' D'Ittiri Alghero, Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wine Resort Leda' d'Ittiri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.