We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Cuscino & Cappuccino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Cuscino & Cappuccino to your Saves list
B&B Cuscino & Cappuccino
Via Vittorio Veneto 24 | angolo via Vittoriio Emanuele, 07041 Alghero, Sardinia, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 220 Alghero B&B and Inns
Koblenz, Germany
1 review
“Nice B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We have had very nice days in Alghero and in Cuscino&Cappuccino.
A friendly housing and friendly people, it was a great time. Especially the Cappuccino was fabulous ;)

Mirjam and Carina

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    27
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
12
64
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

We booked for a weeks stay on the basis of the recommendations on this site. Be aware that this B&B is on the second floor of a commercial building and is reached up a cavernous and dingy stairwell. The 3 or 4 bedrooms and a small kitchen make up the full floorspace so there is no space other than in your bedroom - not suitable for a stay of longer than an overnight. The rooms are dark and the view into the prison across the road is not inspiring.
We cut and ran and found better accommodation elsewhere in Alghero

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

My friend and I just came back from our trip in Italy. We were visiting friends and decided to have a quick trip to Sardinia. At first we wanted to stay a day in Alghero and two in Cagliari...
But Francesco's (the owner of the B&B) hospitality was so warm, the B&B so comfortable and the town so relaxing, that we stayed all three days in Alghero. We had a room with a balcony - very spacious, simple, but beautiful. The B&B is well located and the parking is just downstairs on the street (free of charge).
We really crushed into Alghero! :) The first day we walked around the town - it’s a really lovely place! The weather was so warm already and we went to the beach (5 minutes walking to the nearest beach, but we rent a car and it took us arox.20minutes to find one of the best beaches just outside Alghero (Lazareto)); next day we went to Capo Cachia and some places Francesco suggested - magnificent panoramic places! The last day we went site seeing to Castelsardo and Sassari. Unfortunately we had to leave that day!
We also went to one of restaurants Francesco suggested and we ate our stomachs full with very delicious traditional Sardinian food!
I hope I will come back to Alghero in summer and when I do, I will with no doubt stay in Cuscino e Cappuccino!

Room Tip: Ask for the room with a balcony. Its big!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Highly recommended. We had never used a b and b abroad before and were pleased with everything about this one. My husband pointed out that the price compared well with youth hostels! Nobody expects four star luxury from a ba and b but this was surprisingly good. The bed was comfortable (though squeaky) and the decor was fresh. The bathroom was great. There was enough privacy and quiet, although the main road is nearby, and the owner, Francesco, couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. A good blend of privacy and friendliness.

Room Tip: We had the Sardegna room and thought it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

I had traveled to Sardinia with my friend in August 2011. We stayed in Cuscino&Cappuccino for almost a week and our stay here was totally perfect. Before I had quiet bad experience staying in Milan's B&B, so this time for me it was important to have something better than that. But I was satisfied by everything! The room that was decorated in Sardinian style, was very nice, cozy and clean. We also had our own bathroom. Every morning we were enjoying just very delicious Italian breakfast with yogurt, croissantеs, cheese, fruits and coffee or cappuccino. The hosts Franchesko and Maria are very friendly, smiling and always ready to help. And was is more important than to know that someone takes care of you?! I would like to highly recommend this B&B to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

we really enjoy our stay in alghero in b&b cuscino&cappuccino. Marija and Francesco were really kind, gave us all the informations and suggestions of what to do in nice city of Alghero.
Our room (Sardinian style) was cosy and big enough, with airconditioner and bathroom en-suite. Breakfast continental. B&b is in the center, just 3 minute walking distance from old town or 5 minutes from lido beach (we could go to beach in early november!).
thanks guys!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

This is an amazing B&B: it is located in a great spot very close to all the places you want to be in Alghero! The rooms are lovely and all very unique - you feel like at home, albeit refurbished and clean!! And most of all, Maria, who is working there, is one of the best hosts I have ever met: always smiling, helpful and simply an amazing girl! Thanks for a great time!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Cuscino & Cappuccino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Cuscino & Cappuccino

Address: Via Vittorio Veneto 24 | angolo via Vittoriio Emanuele, 07041 Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 220 B&Bs / Inns in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B is for You, if: You prefer a homey stay and like in a family. For example, we prepare and serve breakfast personally, taking advantage of this time together to give you information and tips on everything related to Alghero and Sardinia. You should also choose the B&B Cucsino e Cappuccino if you are on a budget for a hotel, but still prefer to stay comfortably, because we provide all linen and towels, each room has TV, air-conditioner and heater, hair-drier; each room has private bathroom. Last, but not the least, B&B Cucsino e Cappuccino is very central (only a 3 minutes' walk to the Old Town of Alghero or bus stop and 5 minutes to the city beach). Notwithstanding that it is in a perfect place when coming to Alghero by car, as it is easy to find parking place near the B&B. You are very welcome at the B&B Cuscino e Cappuccino! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your B&B Cuscino & Cappuccino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Cuscino & Cappuccino Alghero, Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Cuscino & Cappuccino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.