We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great taste experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aragon

Aragon
Via Gramsci, 8, 07041 Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
+39 079 973 1001
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 269 Restaurants in Alghero
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great taste experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Awesome pasta, and lots of great opportunities if you can't eat gluten. Service was ok, but the food and atmosphere made it worth. Busy place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    113
    50
    10
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wales,UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Aragon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My wife and I visited the Aragon Restaurant on two occasions during our recent stay in Alghero. The choice of pizzas on offer is very extensive indeed and those my wife and I had were very tasty indeed. The level of service provided is first class, and the two young ladies who served us on both evenings were charming. The interior of the restaurant is very interesting also, with tasteful decor and a huge selection of wines available.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Top Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very busy when we arrived on a Saturday night inside and out. We decided to join a queue of people waiting for tables but told staff that we would prefer one outside. They were very professional and ensured that everyone was seated in order. It took about 15 minutes to allocate us a nice pavement table. Our waitress was very friendly and helpful - the wine we ordered was unavailable so she recommended a similar one which we were happy with. She also explained the black home made spaghetti with fish sauce (squid ink pasta) which we ordered as a shared starter - it was stunning. Our mains of thick and juicy fillet pepper steak were very tasty and cooked to perfection. The accompaniment of rocket salad with fresh parmesan and balsamic vinegar was good too. liquor coffee shots to finish and a bill of less than we expected - very impressed.......so much so that we returned a few days later. All of the outside tables were again occupied so we decided to eat inside. We had the same food and the whole experience was just as enjoyable apart from the waitress who wasn't half as friendly - no cause for complaint though. Definitely our favourite restaurant in Alghero.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Outstanding Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

On a road going into town. A lot of outside seating and a reasonably large inside area. Slick, functional & professional & using hand held Palms, slightly less friendly than many places - staff are not really interested in advising etc. Gets very busy particularly with Italians. Has a huge menu including the largest selection of pizzas I have ever seen. Also has a very substantial wine list from reasonable prices to over 60 euros. As we had pizzas I can't comment on the other menu but our pizzas were large, done well & very tasty and our wine a 20 euro choice was excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Didn't book- got us an outside table quickly. Good service. Delicious pasta and Gnocchi. Wine a little pricey for Sardinia. Would go again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aragon also viewed

Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 
Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 

Been to Aragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aragon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.