We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice seafood place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Il Pavone

Ristorante Il Pavone
Piazza Sulis n. 3, 07041 Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
+39 079 979584
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 261 Restaurants in Alghero
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice seafood place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We came to Il pavone for a seafood dinner. The cuttlefish is fantastic, and the atmosphere was nice and romantic, given that it is a pretty small restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    80
    24
    21
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good, but old-fashioned restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

we had dinner here since the restaurant we'd been recommended was full. Il pavone was full with mainly locals well over middle age. The waiters were good, but their focus was mainly on the regular customers, they were polite but distant.

Food was definitely good, but we found the quantity too small and had to take a desert to still our hunger, but desert was also very small. nevertheless we did'nt have so much to complain about, we paid 46 euros for main course, desert, wine and coffee.

If you visit this restaurant, expect good local food for a reasonable price and a mainly geriatric clientele. But if you want to fill your stomach, take all the courses from the menu.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canterbury, uk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“the best restaurant we visited in Sardinia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Great food, original and creative. Prices are reasonable, and the service is friendly and not too formal. We came twice in our 2-day visit to Alghero. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Artichoke menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I had the Artichoke menu for lunch and it was very unusual but delicious. Friendly service and good value but so relaxed that you would need to allow 2-3 hours for lunch!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great spot for dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Family run with great choices at reasonable prices.
We walked 15min in the cold wind to get there and it was worth it!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Il Pavone also viewed

Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 
Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 

Been to Ristorante Il Pavone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Il Pavone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.