We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ice cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gelateria Igloo

Gelateria Igloo
Bastioni Marco Polo 27, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 12 Ice Cream in Alghero
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Late Night
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Good ice cream, fair value and the owner is pretty cool! Don't miss the opportunity to try the coconut and the lime: fresh, creamy and delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    49
    22
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply the BEST ICE CREAM ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Still truly the best homemade ice cream I've tasted! Well done!!! It is great to see that the quality and taste is still as brilliant as my last visit!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Excellent and made with love”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The guy running this place clearly has a passion for his ice creams and makes them himself.

A smaller range of flavours than some of the other ice cream places but the flavours were excellent and very good value. Luckily we have a walk back to our hotel to walk them off!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Malling, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The best granite around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

On our holiday in Alghero we ended up buying ice cream here every day whilst taking a stroll on the bastioni! The ice cream tastes amazing and the owner is very friendly. We only discovered the granite made from ice shavings and real fruit on the last couple of days - it is DELICIOUS and very refreshing. Definitely the highlight of the day for my kids!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Mango taste very mango, choccolate is very choccolate!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Go there if you are near by, this is real icecream there, from real fruits. Did not find something similar till then.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Igloo also viewed

Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 
Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 

Been to Gelateria Igloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gelateria Igloo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.