We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay for a relaxing trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lloc d'Or B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Lloc d'Or B&B to your Saves list
Lloc d'Or B&B
via Logudoro N 26, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 225 Alghero B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stuttgart, Germany
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay for a relaxing trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I flew into Sardinia for the weekend and stayed at Gemma's B&B. I absolutely loved the place! The location was perfect...close enough to old town, bus still near the beach. It was great to be able to walk everywhere. The B&B itself was adorable...My boyfriend and I shared one room while another couple had the other room. It was prettty spacious and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was not ensuite, but that wasn't really a problem. Everything was REALLY clean. Gemma and/or her husband comes through and cleans every day. It was literally spotless. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. It was nice that she asked us what time we wanted it...Some B&Bs only serve at a certain time and if you have to leave or what not, then you just don't get breakfast. Which is a shame especially since you already paid for it. Gemma let us pick when we wanted it and it was delicious.

I can't say enough about how friendly Gemma and her husband were...They definately made our stay! Gemma was full of information about the island and made sure that we were totally set up with everything...She also let us and the other couple check out late and leave our bags in the B&B, which was really nice. Our flight wasn't until like 3pm or so, and I hate having to drag all my luggage around town with me.

The one thing that is worth mentioning, which isn't really a bad thing, but it is something worth noting...Gemma and her husband do not live in the B&B, they live down the street. When you book the room, make sure you contact Gemma and arrange a time to check in, or make sure you have a phone to call. I had my iphone with me, so it was no problem, but the other couple did not, but the rang the doorbell so my boyfriend and I let them in. It wasn't a really big deal or anything, just something you might want to plan for.

Room Tip: Both rooms were very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
83
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I was completely overwhelmed by kindness and hospitality of the host.
The place was absolutely worth staying at during 6 nights and I did
really enjoy every single minute of being there.Amazingly clean,
spacious apartment and hipnotising energy of Gemma (the owner) made
my visit really unforgettable.I would recommend it to anyone from the
bottom of my heart.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Gemma runs this quiet apartment Bed and breakfast. It only has two rooms. Gemma shows up every morning to make you breakfast with fresh croissants accompanied by espresso or caffe latte and sometimes homemade cake. She is very welcoming and makes you nearly feel like you're staying with an Italian family. She and her husband will give you good advice about what to do about town. The bathroom is shared with one other room which works well since it is a small B and B. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I emailed about staying here on the recommendation of a friend who had stayed in the B&B, only about a week before going on holiday. The B&B was already booked out, but Gemma, who runs the B&B had space in her spare room. My boyfriend and I were so impressed by the room - it was on its own floor, basically like being in our own flat, with big bedroom (with a comfortable double bed), a living room with sofa and a desk and cable internet, and a table to eat at, and a really nice bathroom. There was also a balcony with a great view of the sea. There wasn't a set time for breakfast, we just had to say when would be good the day before. And breakfast was great - pastries, bread, jam, yogurt, salami and cheese. What was especially good about being there was how helpful Gemma was, illustrating a map of Alghero with restaurants and sandwich shops that we might want to go to, routes we might want to cycle, beaches we may want to visit, and how to get places. I would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: We stayed in Gemma's flat, rather than the B&B. I don't know what the B&B is like (I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My friend and I stayed here on our spring break and everything was so convenient, and the price was incredible! Breakfast was always great and Gemma makes sure to have it for you at whatever time is convenient for you. Location was great, everything we wanted to see was close by. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was such a luxury compared to the hostels (being poor college students). Stay here if you can!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We spent three night in this nice little B&B and it could not be better for us. It really felt like home. We had a large bedroom with air conditioning and television. The bathroom was large and clean and had all necessary facilities, even a hair-dryer. We could use the kitchen every time we needed and every evening we would sit there and have a cup of tea (it was December and we were the only guests staying there). In the kitchen there is a large fridge which we could use as well.
The lady of the house, Gemma, is a very friendly Italian woman who welcomed us on our arrival and gave all sorts of tips e.g. what to visit, where to eat, even bus schedules, Thanks to her we saw quite a lot within a limited amount of time. We also loved chatting with her in the morning while she was making our coffee. She would also make breakfast and it was just great. We got all kinds of typical Sardinian specialties - sausages, ham, cheese, a variety of pastries and fresh bread, jams and yogurt. Absolutely delicious! It was so much we did not really need lunch.
The B&B is located on the first floor of a well-kept building on a quiet street and is just a three-minite walk away from the waterfront, a ten-minute walk away from the old town and a five-minute walk away from the bus terminal from where you can take a bus in any direction if you are using public transport.
It was a very pleasant and relaxed stay.

Thanks a lot, Gemma! We promised to come back and we will one day ;)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

That's what you get with Gemma and Giovianni; hospitality, clean spacious room, delicious breakfasts and important good tips to make your stay in Sardinia more pleasant. And not to forget the ideal location, near the beach, old town, public transport. We were so pleased with our stay at Lloc d'or that we decided to also stay our last night at Lloc d'or. The driving spirit behind this Bed and Breakfast is Gemma, an energetic Italian woman with whom Customer is King.

Room Tip: Also nice if you are with a family or 4 people. Then you have the whole location for yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lloc d'Or B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lloc d'Or B&B

Address: via Logudoro N 26, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a strategic position, Lloc D'or B&B lies close to the most important culture and touristic places of Alghero, the catalan old town, the beautiful port of pleisance and the finest sandy beach of Lido. Lloc D'or B&B has a luxuriant and well cared garden inside, where, in the summer season, we use to serve the traditional breakfast. Lloc D'or has 2 spacious and bright bedrooms; a wide and nice bathroom; the living-kitchen room has direct access to the garden.Lloc D'or B&B is also equipped with colour TV; hairdryer, iron and ironing board available on request.Bike rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Lloc d'Or B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lloc D'Or B&B Alghero, Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lloc d'Or B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.