We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Histo'

Save Saved
You added Relais Histo' to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais Histo'
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Sant'Andrea-Circummarpiccolo, 74100 Taranto, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Taranto
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“very beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel is vey nicely renovated: with natural materials and trying not to spoil the medieval flavour, but adding comfort. The room was very large with a nice bathroom. Besides being very clean and confortable, the room was very far away from noise. The whole place was away from the town, but not far away from turistic attractions, restaurants, shops and sea-side.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    247
    57
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
46
168
2
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Best wedding location ever, stylish,original,modern,romantic,elegant. We arrived here at late afternoon,weather was bad so cannot tell about surroundings. I cannot tell about rooms,either,but restaurant quality (food and service) was excellent. I cannot imagine a better place for such celebrations.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here in early September for six nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Histo. Although located next to Taranto, which looks like an industrial town, being based just to the South on the coast it is easy to avoid the city. There are lots of interesting places around to visit including the coast, however, a car would be a must. The hotel is beautifully appointed, the rooms are well equipped and we had a double shower with rain shower and waterfall at each end (no bath). The staff are helpful and polite. We would not normally eat at a hotel, however, the restaurant in an evening is excellent, better than most restaurants, the quality of food is wonderful and the service top class. The pool although not large, was plenty big enough, however if the hotel was full, it may become a little overcrowded. The building is set around stone courtyards giving the whole building and surrounds an historical aura. Definitely recommended for a couple's holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for 4 days.

The hotel is excellent, our room was hugh and the standard of everything from the bed linen to the bathroon was of the highest standard.

All the staff were friendly and nothing was to much to ask.

The complex and grounds of this hotel was an oasis. The food in the restaurant was outstanding and the breakfast was very good with a large selection.

My only comment is that it was hard to find even with a Sat Nav, although this was not helped by the road being closed for road works.We later found out that the Italian's ignored this, whereas we Brit's normally follow the rules!

Plus the sourrounding area has nothing really to offer, you have to travel further afield.

But if all you want is a luxury break, staying within the complex this would be hard to beat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, England
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The Relais Histo' is well located to the east of Taranto. We found the room comfortable, clean and well equipped. Dinner in the Restaurant was excellent. It's only a short drive to a large shopping complex. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. It is a shame that the Spa is not open at present.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel is wonderful in every aspects, room are spacious, nicely decorated and comfortable. The natural surroundings made you relax when you are on the way to the hotel. Restaurant is superb for dinner and breakfast, with tasty food and detail services. What we like most is the sincere and professional services of the hotel staff. Due to a personal incident we have to stay in Taranto longer than planned. My husband and friend did tried another hotel on the second night but they switched back to Histo for all remaining nights, we stayed total of 4 nights and nothing bad I could say for this hotel. Special thanks to Ms. Daniella of the hotel, who is such a nice person, her advice and care do mean a lot to us : )
~ Joanna, Benson and Chris

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fribourg
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at this beautiful place. Even though we thought about leaving earlier to find another hotel further to the south, we were so charmed by this hotel that we didnt want to leave.
The place is well taken care of, staff very porfessional. You could see it's a very popular place for weddings. There were 2 weddings during our stay, but we were not bothered by the noise, as the hall was on the other side of the rooms, so you couldnt feel it.
The breakfast has a good variety of cakes, and standard conitenetal breakfast. I just found the "hot" station always cold, and disappointed that they dont serve fresh juices. We tried the restaurant at lunch time, the menu is quite limited, but worth trying the pasta of the day! We also had dinner once, the food was of excellent quality. And the service led by Giancarlo was superb!
The rooms were quite spacious, hotel offered baby bed for our 1.5 yrs old son. It was quite comfortable. The swimming pool sometimes got a bit crowded and we couldnt get an umbrella once, as everyone heads there quite early and it's small for the number of guests.
Overall, we found the place had great service, and good value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Relais Histo'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Histo'

Address: Via Sant'Andrea-Circummarpiccolo, 74100 Taranto, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Taranto > Taranto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Taranto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Relais Histo' 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Histo Relais Culti is a new luxury hotel which has been built by carefully restoring an abandoned medieval manor and farmhouse of great historical importance, also due to the presence of an ancient Roman aqueduct. People have lived here since ancient Roman times. The Basilica of SS Pietro and Andrea, which dates back to 1st century AD, has been very carefully restored as well, and today it is a wonderful frame where it is possible to organize meetings, special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Relais Histo' reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Histo s. Pietro Sul Mar Piccolo Relais Culti Hotel Taranto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais Histo', register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.