We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely atmosphere and great food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pantagruele

Pantagruele
Salita di Ripalta 1/3, 72100 Brindisi, Italy
0831 560605
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 142 Restaurants in Brindisi
Price range: $32 - $64
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere and great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Been here with my husband mainly for business as we we preparing an article on Salento. This lovely little restaurant, hidden from the crowded aa is a perfect choice if you want to try local fish cousine in a relaxing atmoshere. Price not high for what you get!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    85
    25
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A place to return to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

This is a rather unassuming small restaurant in the old town but in my view is the best in Brindisi. The staff are friendly and the service is efficient. Most of the clientele are Italian, at least when I have been there. Prices are not cheap but the cuisine is top class. I recommend the fish, which they will cook as you want it done, and which was so fresh. Its a place I always go back to.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, delicious and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We ended up going there every night of our four day visit. The food was very tasty, very reasonably priced and the service was excellent. Loved it!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

We were welcomed very friendly. The staff is very pleasant. They are really helpfull with choosing from the menu. Everything was very tasty. The appetizers "del casa" were super and the entrecote was excellent. We can recommend this place to everyone.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011 via mobile

Even if a bit pricey if you want it all, the food quality is great, inventive and fresh! The first good surprise is the antipasti de la casa, subtil and very tasty! The rest of the meals where just right balanced, great tastes & size for normal gastronomes. Recommendation for local wine was a good choice and the service was cool but efficient! We'll be back if we are in the area!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pantagruele also viewed

Brindisi, Province of Brindisi
Brindisi, Province of Brindisi
 

Been to Pantagruele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pantagruele, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.