We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a trains and planes, but not automobiles.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adria Hotel Bari

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Adria Hotel Bari to your Saves list
Adria Hotel Bari
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Zuppetta, 10, 70121 Bari, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Bari
Plymouth
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good for a trains and planes, but not automobiles.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

As other reviewers have said, the Adria is convenient for the station, and also the aIrport buses. It's about 15 minutes' walk to the old town and port which are the main things you might want to see. It's in a noisy street but the door keeps out the noise although you are then dependent on the air conditioning (which can be noisy) to keep the temperature comfortable. A reasonable breakfast, the staff are friendly and our room was available even though we arrived around 1000 from an overnight ferry. Overall, a good place to stay if you need to be in Bari and plan to move on by train or plane.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    72
    26
    4
    1
See reviews for
19
29
21
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WEBSTER
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed 2 nights in Sept. A 5 minute walk from the train station, turn right out of station and walk to the end of the street.
Our room was very nice and clean. The bathroom was large by Italian standards with amenities.. The bed and pillows were comfortable. it was very quiet. There is a computer in the lounge area, but very slow and old. The elevator is very slow. Breakfast was OK - rolls, croissants, some fresh fruit, cheese, cereal and juice. If you miss breakfast, there is a bar in the lobby, they will make you cappucino and a croissant.

It is a couple of blocks away from shopping and restaurants on Corso Cavour. Go Left out of the hotel, take your 1st right onto Cavour. The further you walk, the livelier it gets at night with several side promenades.

Try restaurant Puccini 28 on via Puccini, it is EXTRAORDINARY!!!!!

Beware walking back to the hotel at night, the 2 block area around the hotel is dark and near an expressway underpass. We were told to watch our purses.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This hotel is ideally situated near the shopping district and the train station and a 8-10 min walk from the historic centre. There is car parking at the garage opposite for 13 euro per night (24hrs). The hotel room was clean and the staff helpful. The double bedroom was adequate in size with a good bathroom. We had asked for a quiet room and the hotel confirmed this at the time of booking. Overall we had an enjoyable stay and slept without disturbance!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Hotel was a little dated, but well kept. Very convenient location next to the train station. Hotel staff had take-away breakfast ready for us in the morning, as we were leaving before breakfast was served at the hotel . It’s within walking distance to the historic centre and all shopping and restaurants in Bari. Overall, recommended for short stays in Bari.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

The hotel is located about a 5 minute walk from the train station so very easy to find and get to. The bedroom area is small but I thought the bathroom area was quite big for a European bathroom. Everything was kept really clean and there was a mini bar and also a kettle if you wanted tea or coffee in your room. Breakfast was good consisting of fruit, pastries, yoghurt and cereal and you order coffee. There was a nice outdoor area up on the roof and a fitness area, and the hotel has a restaurant. There was no air conditioning in the room and it got quite hot but opening the window didn't do much and also you could hear the trains with the train line running behind the hotel. Overall a nice hotel but light sleepers may be disrupted by the train and traffic noise.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

This must have been one of the smallest rooms I have ever found in a hotel. There was scarcely enough room to squeeze around the single bed. However the hotel is very close to the station and all was clean. I arrived fairly late in the evening and wanted to eat, however the restaurant had closed more than 30 minutes earlier than the advertised time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

After reading a lot of good reviews about this hotel we decided to book it.
We were not disappointed because everything was as we read, clean rooms (ours was very spacious) fantastic shower and comfortable bed. The breakfast was basic but that`s typical Italian style. They tend to base more on sweet stuff and coffee so if you`re like me and prefer tea, take your own teabags! The location is great and within walking distance to some great shopping if you have money to spare. The old city is about 20 to 30 mins walking time and reminded me a lot of how our old villages used to be about 50 years ago. We only had one night which was more then enough for me as there is not a lot to see or do except shop and eat.
As we had a lot of time to spare to get to airport we took the bus which leaves from the central station ( near hotel ). It only cost one euro each and took us about 25 mins to get there.

Room Tip: There aren`t any rooms with a view so it dosen`t matter which room you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adria Hotel Bari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adria Hotel Bari

Address: Via Zuppetta, 10, 70121 Bari, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Bari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Bari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adria Hotel Bari 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel rooms are elegantly furnished and equipped with all the comforts that can guarantee our guests a pleasant stay. In camera disponibili Tv Lcd con ricezione satellitare, Sky ,aria condizionata e riscaldamento,frigobar, cassaforte, connessione wi-fi,il bagno è dotato di doccia o vasca , asciugacapelli e termoarredo. Room available LCD TV with satellite, Sky, air conditioning and heating, minibar, safe, wi-fi, bathroom with shower or bathtub, hairdryer and heated towel rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Adria Hotel Bari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bari Adria Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adria Hotel Bari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.