We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor value for money” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari to your Saves list
Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Giuseppe Capruzzi 326, 70124 Bari, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Bari
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Poor value for money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

My room was bright and comfortable, with good water pressure in the shower.
Not all staff members were kind and friendly.
The location is not the best, it is possible to walk to the Old Town but it isn't a pleasant stroll.
Altogether I had a pleasant stay since I was travelling to Bari for business purpose, but I would not stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARDUCCIRIST, Direttore generale at Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
I was sorry to learn that you were not entirely satisfied during your stay at our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for any disappointment caused by a busy day.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel. in the not too distant future.
Yours faithfully
Giovanna Petrosillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    434
    108
    39
    17
See reviews for
158
296
69
313
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This was my second stay at the Romanazzi. I am never disappointed when I stay at this hotel; breakfast is excellent and by far superior to those offered at hotels in the area. The rooms are quite spacious and the furnishings have been recently upgraded. The surrounding gardens are very beautiful and peaceful (despite the hotel being parallel to a main road) and one could easily opt to sit on the tables outside the bar area and adjacent to the gardens whilst reading a book and sipping a drink. The staff are also very courteous, helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARDUCCIRIST, Direttore generale at Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Google Translation
Grazie gentile Ospite per la sua graditissima recensione.
Cordialmente
Giovanna Petrosillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

The location is not very central but the environment with a small garden made me love the hotel. The hotel is very clean, rooms are spacious, breakfast is what you would need in the morning. I would recommend the hotel, especially if you travel with family. For a reasonable price I got a room with 2 double beds, so my family ( 2 adults, 2 kids) spent a good nigh staying there.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARDUCCIRIST, Direttore generale at Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I was very happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us.
I hope to welcome you back in our hotel in the near future.
Yours faithfully
Giovanna Petrosillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

WOW is all we can say about this hotel. We spend 2 nights in Bari visiting our Italian family. Although Bari is a very busy and noisy place, we heard nothing whilst in our spacious room. It is a total escape from all the hustle and bustle of a busy area. We booked a family room for 4, which was huge to say the least, it has 2 single beds and a double sofa bed, all of which were extremely comfy. Inside the wardrobe was extra blankets and quilts, the bathroom and shower were just fantastic and again very spacious. We had 3 very busy days and to walk back into this hotel was exactly what we needed, calm, friendly and beautiful surroundings. The pool area was stunning, although we did not use the pool due to family gatherings till the early hours !!, the breakfast was amazing, fantastic fresh food and freshly prepared omlettes, crepes, pancakes and waffles. The staff were so friendly and nothing was ever a problem. so much choice and so relaxing. We are looking to return next year and will most def be staying in this Beautiful hotel again. Our Italian family were very impressed and know of the hotel, but had only used it for business meetings, so they were happy with our choice before we even arrived. Thankyou to all the staff for making our stay so very special.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARDUCCIRIST, Direttore generale at Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I was very happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us!
We all very much look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel, when you are next in Bari.
Yours faithfully
Giovanna Petrosillo





Giovanna Petrosillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed for about 11 days in this hotel in mid August after last year we stayed an overnight and liked it. The surroundings are astounding and one could stay in the hotel without ever venturing out. The room and the maid service were top notch. Due to the present slow economic situation the hotel is short staffed especially in the catering area. In fact it's amazing how well the staff in the restaurants did their best to accomodate any clients' needs. The hotel is well situated for those who travel by public transport and who like us travelled with their own car. We specifically asked that our car will always be parked in the hotel garage and in fact we always did and at no extra charge.

The reception staff were helpful except from a lazy female receptionist that did not want to be bothered when we wanted to pay the bill the night before we left...for the lame excuse that she just closed the cash.

We strongly recommend this hotel.
Una piccola osservazione: Il catering staff e assolutamente grande!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the Hotel gardens and was quite quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARDUCCIRIST, Direttore generale at Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Sir,
thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our hotel, I was delighted to learn that you had a great stay with us!
I have taken on board your comments regarding the restaurant service and will be reviewing it with our Maitre.
I very much hope to welcome you back in the future.
With kind regards,
Giovanna Petrosillo







Giovanna Petrosillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as our flight got into Bari quite late. What a wonderful start to the holiday. We had booked a deluxe room but when we arrived we were upgraded to an enormous suite. Every room had a flat screen telly including the bathroom. We had a great time in the full size jacuzzi. The ceilings were all double height and the room proportions vast. The gardens were lush and the buffet breakfast was delightful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARDUCCIRIST, Direttore generale at Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay.
I was pleased to learn that you had a good stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back to again in the not too distant future!
Kind regards,
Giovanna Petrosillo







Giovanna Petrosillo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari

Address: Via Giuseppe Capruzzi 326, 70124 Bari, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Bari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bari
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bari
#5 Business Hotel in Bari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci is located a few minutes from the centre of Bari, in a peaceful setting surrounded by beautiful gardens. Hotel offers comfortable and spacious guest rooms equipped with all modern conveniences. The rate comprises a rich, international breakfast , swimming pool in the park, gym, sauna and Turkish bath. Conference rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Orbitz, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari Hotel Bari
Mercure Hotel Romanazzi Carducci Bari

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci Bari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.