We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but the view makes it worth it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Caffe' Garibaldi

Ristorante Caffe' Garibaldi
Piazza Dei Signori, 1, 36100 Vicenza, Italy
(+39) 0444 544 491
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 339 Restaurants in Vicenza
Cuisines: Dessert, Italian, Bar, Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Expensive but the view makes it worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Not really any better than most Cafe's in town, and certainly more expensive, the view of the Piazza and the chance to "people watch" makes it worth it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    52
    19
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Padua, Italy
Top Contributor
585 reviews 585 reviews
356 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
287 helpful votes 287 helpful votes
“CHIC CAFE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

If you want a bit of a splurge and your coffee in a really nice cup , this is the place for you . Theres an innovative selection of little snacks to choose from in the display cabinet. The prosecco is served in nice fine glasses, the chips are crisp . If you want something substantial go for a burger or a salad , everything is well presented , the space is elegant the people that go there are elegant , being there makes you feel good. Considering the class of the place its good value for money. The toilets are really nice and clean as well . Don't you just love it when a cafe has a nice loo ?

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaffeGaribaldi, Proprietario at Ristorante Caffe' Garibaldi, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Saskiagrav, thanks a lot for your wonderful review. We are glad you appreciated our internally made snacks. We hope you come back to visit us once again and experience our restaurant at the first floor. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“All I "WANT" in Life Is the "Best" !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

There are some pleasures in Life that I need like Trees need the Sun, Soil, & Rain to thrive and grow... Well I can not live without excellent food & wine, served in a sumptuous elegant ambiance. Perhaps growing up in fabulous Soho New York City has spoiled me but I love to live well.
"Manuela", the wonderfully warm & caring "proprietor" of Garibaldi takes great care to see that every inch of this truly wonderful restaurant leaves her clients pampered & satisfied.
I have had the pleasure to eat there many times, both for lunch and dinner- but I have also just dropped in to have a excellent coffee (try the espresso Jamaica) or to relax on the terrace and have a wonderful champagne cocktail with friends while watching the sun set over the magnificent Palladio square under the huge white umbrellas. Dining inside is my favorite and you can do so downstairs on the ground floor, under the humongous Crystal chandeliers surrounded by enticing art and art books encased in glass book cases, with ceiling to floor windows so that you get to enjoy the lights of Vicenza by night , or if your inclined to have a truly private dinner or event, i suggest you book the panoramic dream inspired upstairs room to make that dinner or event unforgettable ! You can not get a better view anywhere in Vicenza ! I am in Love with "Garibaldi Restaurant and Bar", and when I am in Vicenza which is almost 2 or 3 weeks out of the month, You can be sure to find me dining or having an aperitif there at least twice in the week !!!! From Breakfast to Brunch to even late night, this is absolutely the best place to go ! If you like the Dolce Vita as I sure do, do not hesitate to go as a romantic dinner or a business meal or with your entire family ! There is something for everyone, The chief is wonderful and i particularly loved his version of tempura layed upon a sauce of velvety "zucca" or in English pumpkin, the meat dish's , so tender that they melt in your mouth, the Deserts are heavenly sinful ! ( order the souffle) or anything with chocolate ! You can work off the calories later on while walking around the Piazza's of Vicenza. My favorite Red wine is "Malavoglia"
Thank you Restaurant Garibaldi for existing ! Vicenza has many "nice" restaurants but none that can hold a candle to you !
Priscilla "Enjoy" Mary Wilkes

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“What a great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

You can't really miss this restaurant as you explore Vicenza on foot. Thinking about that phenomenal cheese platter and calamari salad still makes me salivate. Contrary to other reviews we thought the staff were quite content, helpful and efficient and to top it off the menu was extremely wallet friendly considering the location and decor of this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant has a superb location, in the main square of the city and in front of the Basilica Palladiana. We celebrated there the Christening of my daughter. Every single dish was superb, nicely presented and with perfect taste. It was fantastic. All my friends were delighted and complimented directly the waiters and the owner. The overall experience was great, even beyond my already high expectations. I can only say thanks a lot again to all Garibaldi staff for the beautiful experience we had and for the great service they provided. Totally recommended!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Caffe' Garibaldi also viewed

Vicenza, Province of Vicenza
Vicenza, Province of Vicenza
 
Vicenza, Province of Vicenza
 

Been to Ristorante Caffe' Garibaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Caffe' Garibaldi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.