We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Rooms & Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Hotel/Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Hotel/Residence to your Saves list
Victoria Hotel/Residence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Strada Padana verso Padova, 52, 36100 Vicenza, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Vicenza
Hohenfels, Germany
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Large Rooms & Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here for a night while visiting the local area. We had a triple room so we had a lot of space. It ended up being a double bedroom with a seating area, kitchen, and twin bed. The room was really nice, but our only problem was the noise level from upstairs. The walls are either paper thin or the kids above us were having a party! It sounded like two younger kids just running and jumping and screaming from the living room back into the bedroom. It continued from 930/10pm until midnight or later. I don't know why anyone would let their kids act like that in a hotel. We should've called the front desk, but we kept thinking they would put their kids to bed! As for the rest of the hotel, breakfast was a rather large selection and everything we had was good. Parking was free and in a nice large lot. There was also a really nice pool, but it was cold and raining when we were there so we only got to look at it. I would recommend the hotel if you are heading to the area as I doubt you will encounter the same noisy family in the room above you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    59
    30
    7
    4
See reviews for
17
28
7
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was my second stay at the Victoria. The room I got was a brand new, remodeled room and was VERY nice! The room was very clean, roomy and comfortable. The breakfast was very good! Lots of different items to choose from and no extra cost for it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
326 reviews 326 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Well located near city center of Vicenza. Has a good parking place. The hotel restaurant is good with very good service. You can have from a pizza up to nice fresh fish.The Hotel team is helpfull.Rooms are clean and beads very comfortable.From my room I could have a nice view to the country side.The breakfast was very good and had plenty of choices.

Room Tip: My room was 1143 and had a good view to the country side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean hotel that seems to cater to foreigners, but not necessarily touristy. We stayed here because we were bed and breakfasts out, and wanted a more American style hotel. It was just that, a break from tourist and over priced foods. It is 10 min from the down town vicenza area, although there is a Metro bus stop directly across the street, and a mall next door. It's about a 10 euro ride from the train, or bus station. The restaurant in the hotel was very good and affordably priced. The Hotel is nothing super fancy, but definitely nice enough. Breakfast was fairly good with quite a few options.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stay here for about a week every year due to a convention. The staff at the hotel and restaurant are very friendly and accommodating. Nothing much to complain except that it really could do with an iron / board in every room or residence. Some decent toiletries are in order as well...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

During a 12 day stay in Vicenza in September 2012, I became well acquainted with the Hotel Victoria. At first, I was situated in a large 'apartment' style room with three twin beds, plenty of closet space (actually there were wardrobes), a kitchenette and spacious bathroom. If this type of room is in your budget (I think I paid something like 65 Euros a night) I would highly recommend it. The hotel itself is a bit of a maze to navigate and by all means, travel light; the elevators are teeny-tiny! There's a nice outdoor pool that was closed shortly after my arrival, despite the beautiful weather; a bit of a disappointment. However, the best part of my stay was the fantastic European-style continental breakfast served every morning in a bright and cheery dining room. One could also choose to sit outdoors on the covered veranda and enjoy the culinery delights that Hotel Victoria offers. Other highlights: the front desk staff all spoke English well and were pleasant and professional; plus, the lobby is very spacious and don't worry - there's free wifi. There's also a mall located adjacent to the hotel with a supermarket, shops and fast food eateries (yep, there's even a McDonalds). Additionally, there's a bus that runs right in front of the hotel that will take you into downtown Vicenza and stops near the train station (bus tickets can be purchased from the front desk of the hotel). From there, it's a cinch to hop on a train and go anywhere in Italy or beyond. I took a trip to Venezia one day and visited Verona on another day; train travel's the only way to go in Europe!
So if you plan a trip to Northern Italy, consider staying at the Hotel Victoria. It's the best place to stay and see some of the most enchanting cities in Northern Italy. Oh, and one more thing; the Hotel Victoria has a fantastic ristorante in-house called Al Company. More about them in my next review. Ciao!

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have three twin beds; this is a bit different from American Hotels that usually ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel is clean, inexpensive, and well located for guests visiting the local US military installation. It is also close to the highway exit, so it makes a great place to overnight and launch to/from Venice just down the road (where hotels are much more expensive). The staff is professional and friendly. There is also a shopping center right next door, so it's easy to pick up food, souvineers, or simply see what the locals have to offer. However, the hotel is not very close to the downtown region or other attractions in Vicenza, so you may want to consider other options unless you have your own transportation and don't mind driving.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Hotel/Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel/Residence

Address: Strada Padana verso Padova, 52, 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Vicenza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Hotel/Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Victoria is located less than 10 minutes from the Vicenza city center, and it's easy to reach from the motorway exit.Our facilities: rooms with wi-fi internet connection, air conditioning, LCD tv, large garden with swimming pool, brand new fitness center, conference hall with 60 seats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Victoria Hotel/Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Hotel/Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.