We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Campo Marzio

Save Saved
You added Campo Marzio to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campo Marzio
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Roma, 21, 36100 Vicenza, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 22 hotels in Vicenza
Madrid, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A good Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Hotel Campo Marzio, is placed at the entrance of the historic center in Vicenza Its location is unbeatable, right to the care of service My husband is gluten intolerant and had breakfast special meal for him. Especially thank Massimo who has attended and helped organize the dinner with a big smile

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    46
    29
    9
    7
See reviews for
10
40
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We loved the genteel feel of the room furnishings, handy yet quiet location to the train station and within a few minutes walking to the town centre for our one night stay. Friendly, professional staff and a fair selection for breakfast which is included in the tariff. Some quiet background music would have broken the sounds of silence in the public areas of the hotel, however this is only a minor point and we would recommend the hotel and wished we could have stayed longer to explore Vicenza more thoroughly.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goole, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

Really friendly staff (with fluent English); lovely rooms. Very close to the historic town and some excellent restaurants (recommended by the hotel), but still quiet. Good breakfasts and comfortable beds - excellent.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights in May and very happy with service and quality of the hotel. The bed was comfortable, AC is cold, bathroom great size and TV LCD. Reception was very helpful and speak English. Parking is right in front of the hotel. Train station 5 minute walk. There are shops and places to eat in the area. We took the train from Vicenza to Venice and Verona which was awesome. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

This hotel is located between the Vicenza train station and the historical centre, which was ideal for me. When I checked in the receptionist told me that I was upgraded from a ‘standard’ room to a ‘comfort’ room. However, the ‘comfort’ room (on the information card in the room itself they named it ‘Junior suite’ which I found a little bizarre), was located on the third floor, next to the staircase, had stains on the carpet and walls and the air conditioning was clearly not working. Afterwards I looked up the differences in rooms on the hotel’s website, and there’s not even a mention of ‘standard’ and ‘comfort’ rooms on the site. The picture that matched best with the room I got was ‘tradizionale’, which I think is just a normal room. I’m not complaining though as I only paid for a ‘standard’ room but I thought I’d mention this because I find it strange to be ‘upgraded’ to a room that doesn’t look different than a ‘standard’ room ;-)).

Even though my first impression of the hotel wasn’t so good, the bed was comfortable and I slept pretty well. That’s most important. Also the windows were equipped with shutters (on the outside) which made the room dark. Just one annoying thing: a little LED light just above the nightstand which could not be turned off – I hung the ‘do not disturb’ sign over it to block the light.

Bike rental is free; the hotel’s wifi network costs 2 EUR for half an hour. There’s a very large choice for breakfast and the restaurant staff is very friendly. Never had a yoghurt with coffee flavour before (I had never even seen it before). As I was there during Easter holidays, the hotel additionally served Easter eggs and a kind of panettone cake for breakfast. All in all I had a good stay there in spite of the rather disappointing room.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

I chose Campo Marzio for its convenient location, as I needed a hotel close to both the train station and the city center, and it proved to be the right choice. I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of my room - it was rather spacious, and seemed to be newly decorated. All the details were of top quality. There were slippers in the bathroom. While the bathroom had only a shower, it was a deluxe shower and very spacious.

As I was staying there a day before Easter, I was impressed that they had colored eggs for Breakfast, and other local Italian Easter treats. Overall, the reception folks were very responsive and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

Vicenza does not offer much choice hotel-wise, but a recent return visit to the Campo Marzio left us pretty content. Staff very helpful. Location excellent, especially if you arrive by train as we did. And we didn't see a Lega Nord symbol the whole time we were in town.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Campo Marzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campo Marzio

Address: Viale Roma, 21, 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vicenza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Campo Marzio 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo Marzio is situated 20 metres from the pedestrian area and 200 metres from Vicenza train station, in an excellent location close to Corso Palladio, Piazza dei Signori and Palazzo Chiericati. Guests have access to bicycles which they can use to explore the city, and the chance to rent a car to explore the surrounding area. The multilingual staff are pleased to suggest tourist excursions and restaurants for guests to explore the area's traditions and unique characteristics. The facilities on offer include a convenient Internet access point in the lobby and outdoor parking - available only by booking. The reception is open 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Campo Marzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo Marzio Vicenza
Campo Marzio Hotel Vicenza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campo Marzio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.