We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous,convenient and chic.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of G Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added G Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
G Boutique Hotel
Via A. Giuriolo 10, 36100 Vicenza, Italy (Formerly Hotel Giardini)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 hotels in Vicenza
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous,convenient and chic.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

First of all the staff are warm and welcoming. The suite we had with the glass shower and changing lights ,beautiful bathroom and a walk in robe, all compact but felt very indulgent .l..The position is perfect to walk everywhere and the Breakfast was a feast of delights. Would definately go back again. They even provide parking which is a treat in that part of the world. Great for a romantic stay, or for a buisness trip. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Top floor there are 3 Suites, all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgiardini, Proprietario at G Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you liked our suite. We hope to host you again in future, also to show you our new hall and all the groundfloor which has been completely renovated! We look forward to see you again soon!

Tiziano Tiozzo
G Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    35
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
17
82
14
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

We had a wonderful time in the G Boutique Hotel Giardini. Mara, Tiziano and the whole staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very beautiful and clean, it was perfect for relaxing after a sightseeing tour in Vicenza. The only negative point was the noise of the traffic if the window was open. The breakfast was very good. Especially the home-made cakes and paté were delicious. We definitely come back a next time.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgiardini, Proprietario at G Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Thank you so much for your review and also for your beautiful fotos!
We are happy to know that you enjoyed the time spent by us in Vicenza.
We are now finishing the total renovation and for next 18th of December we will be proud to present you our New G Boutique Hotel!

Thank you again and we wait for you, next time!

Tiziano Tiozzo
'It is official: the G Boutique Hotel is cool!'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Paltz, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

No design detail is too small to be overlooked in this lovely little, well-located hotel. Breakfast is a standout, with luscious homemade cakes, a gorgeous array of food, and all beautifully arranged. The proprietors are so warm, welcoming and helpful. We loved it! If the 2010 website's homepage seems a little weird, ignore it. It's not indicative of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgiardini, Proprietario at G Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Thank you very much for your comment.
Details are very important to us, even though they are little we want to take care of all them.
We are glad that you enjoyed our home-made breakfast, with fresh products every day.
To us it's a pleasure to satisfy every guest! We wait for you in your next visit to Vicenza, you will find the same warmth!
Thank you again!

Tiziano Tiozzo
G boutique hotel Giardini
The place to be
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

We stayed a G Boutique (aka Hotel Giardini, from the old Frommer's guidebook to Northern Italy). Tiziano and his crew have done a wonderful job at creating a stylish, comfortable homebase for exploring Vincenza. Our modest-sized room (on the 3rd floor) was elegant, and the bathroom handsome (including the very funny/chic changing colored lights in the shower). Breakfast is varied, and the room bright and welcoming. Congrats on wonderful makeover of a hotel that is perfectly situated near the Teatro Olimpico, etc. Their recommendation for our first night's dinner (Il Bersagliere) was spot on, and perhaps the best meal we had during nearly a month in Italy. Gracie a tanto!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgiardini, Proprietario at G Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Thank you very much for you gracious comment! We are pleased that you appreciated our hotel and your stay here. As you liked our style, you would certainly like the new one, since the groundfloor has been completely renovated! We are glad that you enjoyed your dinner at "il Bersagliere", too.

Thank you once more and we hope to host you again soon,
Tiziano Tiozzo
G Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6317 oberwil
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

very nice hotel, modern, clean.
excellent breakfast, well presented.

Room Tip: had room to the backyard, less noisy than the rooms to the front (street)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgiardini, Proprietario at G Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Thank you so much for your review!
It was a pleasure to have you here as our guest ! We feel passionately about wanting everyone of our guests to be happy.

warm regards,
Tiziano

'G. Boutique Hotel - a place to be'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

The whole experience from check-in to check-out was a delightful experience. The hotel is conveniently located so we didn't need a car to explore the city. The rooms have large windows and have been tastefully remodeled with very comfortable beds. The internet was free and worked in our room. The breafasts were complimentary with a variety of selections. They offered to prepare omlets for the guests. The staff was helpful in providing lunch and dinner recommendations and made the calls for us. We stayed 4 nights and I strongly recommend this hotel. I've included a photo of the staff with my wife.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgiardini, Proprietario at G Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Thank you very much!
We wish you and your wife will stay by us again in the future! We were glad to be part of your delightful experience.
We want every guest to feel like home here at the G boutique hotel and we want them to live a unique experience just in the very heart of a beautiful town.

Warm regards,
Tiziano

'G Boutique Hotel - A place to be'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

I stayed here for two nights on my own in June and really enjoyed the hotel. It was nearing the end of a complete top-to-bottom, inside and outside renovation that should be completed by now.
The rooms are on the small side but are very modern with all-new everything (beds, carpets, drapes, furniture, bathrooms). The decor is modern and stylish. The public areas (breakfast room and lounge) on the main floor are very nice. The staff is helpful and welcoming. WiFi included.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgiardini, Proprietario at G Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Thank you very much!
Now the outside with the new facade is completed.
We hope to host you soon again. It will be a pleasure to welcoming you again!

Best regards,

Tiziano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to G Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about G Boutique Hotel

Address: Via A. Giuriolo 10, 36100 Vicenza, Italy (Formerly Hotel Giardini)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 hotels in Vicenza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a place where the rules are completely different, where time and space melt together to draw a new hospitality concept. Imagine a voyage that through the brightness of the past could lead you into the heart of the future where style meets nature to create a perfect blend. Welcome to G boutique hotel where all this does exist like in a dream that has become true.Just cross the doorstep of our Hotel and enter a parallel dimension. Take a rest and listen to your footsteps moving over the warm wood, brush the perfect profiles of the furniture, find your own dimension and rhythm in our green oasis just a few steps away from the Palladian architectural beauties. Our hotel is not just an Hotel in Vicenza but an idea that takes shape in the historical centre of the Palladian town. A perfect marriage between the past and the future, a new blend of feeling and design where the guest is the only protagonist of a unique experience. Be conquered by the gentle mood and by the contemporary elegance of our Hotel; Let you be cuddled by the professional and kind staff, by the exclusive facilities and unique details designed to fulfill every wish you have. At the G boutique hotel we will be a party to your wellness and pleasure for an unforgettable holiday in Vicenza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splendia and Priceline so you can book your G Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage G Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.