We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Relais Santa Corona

Save Saved
You added Hotel Relais Santa Corona to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Relais Santa Corona
Contra Santa Corona, 19, 36100 Vicenza, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 44 Vicenza B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Delightful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We had a hard time finding a place for one night in Vicenza....but this sure was a find. Very tastefully decorated and quiet, just off the Main Street....about 15 mins walk from the station. Breakfast was lovely too. Highly recommend. Just be careful, I booked a twin for 2 and it turned out it was for one only...so I had to pay extra.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    30
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
67
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We enjoyed Italy for 3 weeks, staying at 9 hotels and this was the best, Best bed. Best pillows, Best decor. Best plumbing. Best location. Beat value.

The beds and pillows are softer than most in Italy but sufficiently firm. The decor is starkly modern but tasteful, Much art is original and exquisitle. The bath is exceptionally functioal with contemporary fixtures.

Santa Corona is in the very middle of the architectural glory of Vicenza in an area free from automobile traffic. It's midway between the Palladian baslica and the Teatro Olimpico just off the Corso Andrea Palladio.. It's near the excellent Ristorante Al Pestello.

This venue would be a bargain at an aditional score of euros.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

The owners of the Relais Santa Corona have a little gem here. The location is excellent, along a quiet side street off the main thoroughfare, just steps away from the shops and restaurants. The building itself is traditional but with a modern twist. Reception is on the first floor, an elevator is available from the ground floor and you have a swipe card for entry to front door and your room door. We were on the third floor, no view to speak of, but the room was deadly quiet at night which suits us just fine. As usual, my checklist of good shower (actually excellent, great water pressure and really hot water), lots of towels, large bed (although slightly hard with uncomfortable pillows), good bed linen (changed at least 3 times in 1 week), good hairdryer and good air-con, was met in full. Breakfast was in a lovely room on 1st floor - juice, cereals, fresh fruit, rolls, croissants, cake, hot scrambled eggs and sausage, cold meats and cheese - a really good selection. We had a junior suite I believe and appreciated the extra room - mainly for suitcases and shoe storage! Oh, and before I forget - the toiletries are wonderful. Argan is the name and the shower gel and body cream smell wonderful and are so lovely on your skin. I must try and source some here. A day trip to Bassano del Grappe is well worth the effort - we took a bus from the bus station - about an hour or so - beautiful little town - so picturesque with the most wonderful bridge designed by Palladio. The town was cheap to eat too and we went to a little pizza place called Vesuvio and had the best lunch there. Vicenza itself is handily placed for many day trips and I would thoroughly recommend it and also the Relais Santa Corona. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra and get a junior suite - 3rd floor at the back for silent sleeping!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bow, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Relais Santa Corona for 4 nights in October 2011. The location is absolutely excellent, especially for enjoying the city of Vicenza. We found the staff to be very professional, friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The breakfast was very good each day (and the breakfast room is really cool!). A very clean establishment. We really enjoyed the room with the balcony overlooking the street and the Chiesa di Santa Corona (unfortunately closed for restoration when we were there). If you have a car and choose to park at the hotel - well, that's an adventure in itself! (you can see Relais Santa Corona featured here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YJpe-XEtw7M&feature=plcp). All in all - a very pleasant hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We enjoyed 3 nights at this charming little hotel. The JS gave us much appreciated extra room. The king bed was very comfortable with upgraded linens. I also loved their shower gel! The shower was spacious and spotless.
They had a wonderful breakfast spread and even provided gluten free goodies for me.
We walked everywhere except when we visited "The Rotunda".
We found the service top notch!

Room Tip: Go for a JS if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franchetto, Direttore generale at Hotel Relais Santa Corona, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Kind Marimmc, we are so glade you like our little Relais and its services!
We are very careful to choose the right products: also a CELIAC person must enjoy his breakfast on vacation! For this reason we are used to store food without gluten for this type of costumer.
I personally followed the choice of bath products: contain ARGAN OIL, very gentle on the skin.
Come to visit us again soon!
Best regards.
Giulia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Beautiful hotel just opposite the Santa Corona church (closed for renovation at the time). Everything worthwhile is within a few minutes walk. We had a cute and stylish room on the first floor with a separate living. Breakfast till 10 was great with all kinds of real natural produces like jams, cheeses, etc. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

The hotel is a tasteful conversion of a historic building in a quiet side street three minutes' walk from the beautiul buildings and excellent shops of Vicenza's main street. Our room was spacious with stylish modern decor and a small balcony overlooking the street. The staff were really helpful (our receptionist parked our hire car for us in the very tight on - site space!) and the breakfasts were good. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Relais Santa Corona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Santa Corona

Address: Contra Santa Corona, 19, 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Vicenza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Relais Santa Corona, small and exclusive in the heart of the city, combines modern accomodation with excellentpersonalized service. You are sure to feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Relais Santa Corona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Relais Santa Corona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.