We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice piazza - shame about the overpriced food and drink” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Piazza Bra

Piazza Bra
Verona, Italy
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 157 things to do in Verona
Attraction details
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“A nice piazza - shame about the overpriced food and drink”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is one of the biggest piazza's in Verona and has on one side of it. There are fountains and some all important shade. We went in March so it wasn't too busy, just lots of school parties. We bought a coffee out of lazyness one day whilst waiting for the Hop on Hop off bus. Having read other reviews I knew it was going to be over priced and at €3.50 it was. But f you want to sit and watch the world go buy that's the price you will have to pay. If you want good and cheaper coffee just walk 50m away from the square adn you'll find somewhere

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    812
    522
    95
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Do not order a Americano”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stop here for coffee and cake on last afternoon. Lovely sunny day ordered a Americano as I like black coffee got nescafe utterly disgusting for 3.50 Euros. If I ever got to put something in Room 101 it would be the American who inflicted this utterly horrid coffee on us in the home of decent coffee. Piazza is nice enough but if you stop to eat here it will cost you. Preferred Piazza Erb

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
214 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
“Piazza Bra”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I visited the Piazza Bra with family in April. It was easy to reach on foot from the train station via Corso Porta Nuova. It was a lovely piazza with attractive buildings and of course the arena. A little garden in the middle with trees, flowers, a fountain and seating provided a nice place to relax.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterborough
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Nice Piazza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

One of the larger Piazza's you will find in Italy. Nice green space and shade to be had.

As others have said, watch out for pick pockets, they work in packs. We were actually picked out by a pack to hit, but I knew it, and as they came up behind us, (which is how they do it, a pack of 4 people, one will come up beside you , 2 directly behind you, one to steal from you then pass it to the person beside him, then pass it to the last person behind them) I spotted them, we turned directly 180 and stopped, not a victim here they just turned and went to look for the next victim.

However having said that it's a great Piazza to explore have a beer and some food, then visit the Arena.

Cheers

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qormi, Malta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful square to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Well ... if you are around Verona you cannot miss Piazza Bra. A beautiful large square, in front of the Arena di Verona, with lots of restaurants and coffee shops and leading to roads full of high class branded shops.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piazza Bra also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to Piazza Bra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piazza Bra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.