We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bed and Breakfast Villa Beatrice

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bed and Breakfast Villa Beatrice to your Saves list
Bed and Breakfast Villa Beatrice
Bonuzzo S Anna 18, 37128 Verona, Italy   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 371 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed at the Villa Beatrice for 4 nights. The Drive from the airport through the city, then away from the city into the hills was promising, as it meant we would have a good rest from city life but could pop down the hill for tourist stuff and dinner when we wanted. Our stay was such a pleasant one and not just at the B&B but in Verona, thanks to such a good, attentive and helpful host, Simone. We looked forward to breakfast every morning as it was good quality, local and home made food. Simone's fruit and veg juices are a great start to any day. We went on to a different city after our stay and truly missed and longed for the breakfast from Villa Beatrice. The room, bathroom, general areas and patios are clean and tidy and the grounds are just lovely. We wanted to stay somewhere simple, pleasant and restful and Villa Beatrice gave us that with absolutely no issues and made us feel right at home through out. I hope Villa Beatrice will be around for a long time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    54
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
190
401
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Just outside the center and a bit hard to find but well worth the effort. The rooms are great and the garden is lovely. Simone is a a helpful, enthusiastic host and will help you with any plans you might want to make in and around Verona. We spent a lovely 3 days there.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We had an amazing time at Villa Beatrice. The B&B is close to Verona city, but it was a restful place to stay. The man who worked there was really kind, you could see that working at de B&B was his passion. He gave us a lot of information about italy, and helped us with the rest of the journeyb through Italie.
I never had such a delicous breakfast as I had in Villa Beatrice. Certainly worth trying!
We were really satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We arrived at Villa Beatrice with no reservation and no advance notice. Simon was so welcoming and insisted on serving us refreshment. We had a brief tour to see the room and then he spent over an hour sketching out a plan for our short visit to Verona. His recommendations were perfect. Next morning we had the best breakfast!! We had to leave after one night but I sure wanted to linger. Villa Beatrice is rated #1 B & B in the Verona area, off the beaten path, and it is well deserved.

Room Tip: We overlooked the back garden, beautiful; room has sloped ceiling so be warned if you are tall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Arrived by mistake , sat nav was not working in the area properly, so never arrived at our proper destination , Simon was there to offer us assistance , have a beer and we will get you sorted out was his words. Hospitality for lost travellers at his best ( Anne had forgotten where we booked ) . In the end he only had a room for one night , although he did manage in that time to organise taxis, a restaurant , opera tickets , and accommodation in lake Geneva for the next night . This place is a place of tranquillity , large garden , hammocks and comfy seats in the heart of the country. Great communal breakfast all very sociable , French , German Irish and scots and of course our Simon , who has excellent English and a genuinely nice guy , who will organise horse riding , white water rafting or what ever you want ........if you are looking for a relaxing weekend this is the place , I hate people who gush on trip advisor and I don't normally do , but will make the exception with villa Beatrice , .hope to return next year for a couple of days next year

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Villa Beatrice is a lovely B&B located in Verona, and we had the pleasure to experience it on our trip to Italy. It was beautifully decorated, and you could see they put a lot of thought in every detail. My favorite thing about it was the intimate atmosphere it had, making us feel highly welcomed. The staff`s attitude also contributed to this cozy vibe, being very nice and friendly. Staying here made our vacation so relaxing, especially when we spend our time outside, enjoying their stunning garden. This was one of the best B&B I`ve ever stayed at, and it`s a place I would gladly go back to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here, and overall, it's probably the best B&B we've ever stayed in. While it's located slightly outside of Verona, that distance also allows for nice huge exteriors, with plenty of space to relax. Simone and Angelica (who's gorgeous btw!) were so friendly and overall pleasant with us. It's great to sit around and chat with such people on your travels. Overall, loved this place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Bed and Breakfast Villa Beatrice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Villa Beatrice

Address: Bonuzzo S Anna 18, 37128 Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 371 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Countryside Villa immersed in the nature, on the surrounding hills of Verona just a few miles from the historical center. An oasis of peace and tranquillity, surrounded by vineyards and shady olive groves. At guests disposal Intenet service, the living room with cable TV, private parking space, deckchairs and hammack in the beautiful garden???and the breathtaking view over Verona and the surrounding hills. Our B&B offers guests 4 comfortable and tastefully furnished rooms located in a very relaxing environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Villa Beatrice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Villa Beatrice
Bed And Breakfast Villa Beatrice Hotel Verona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed and Breakfast Villa Beatrice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.