We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly, safe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ad Centrum B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ad Centrum B&B to your Saves list
Ad Centrum B&B
LungAdige Porta Vittoria 23 | (Centro storico), 37129 Verona, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #171 of 371 Verona B&B and Inns
1 review
“friendly, safe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Four of us used two rooms for two days and we all enjoyed staying here!
The owner was really friendly, nice, supoortive, good at English.
The place was very safe and convenient to walk around even at night.
Want to stay again if we visit Verona again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    64
    9
    12
    5
See reviews for
19
56
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Сosy appartment, very clean, all the amenities, climate control and a shared kitchen for breakfast.
not an ideal noise insulation, but in general does not prevent to sleep

especially conveniently located for visiting Arena and a walk through the historic center of Verona.
We'we enjoyed Verona and the Opera!

Our best wishes to Mr.Fabio!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

AD Centrum offers a simple, but very good budget accomodation, especially if you plan to go to Arena summer night performance. You are in Arena in 3 minutes! I have nothing to complain, it is clean, air conditionned, and very quiet. Mr. Fabio who runns the BB is very nice and helpfull.
Anytime again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed at Porta Vittoria that was super near to the Arena,wonderfull location.Fabio guided us personally to the accomodation;what a service!The place has an elevator,what makes things much easier.The instalations are clean and cosy,the view,perfect.The breakfast is good enough and the staff very helpfull and nice.
Although the bathroom has good space,there could be a glass box or even a courtain in order not to spread water all over the place,that is a little anoying.We also felt installing some hangers for towells on the bathroom wall would be a nice idea too!
We fully recomend the place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I together with my son and his wife stayed here for one night while we saw La Traviata a t the arena. Very good location about 10 mins walk to the arena. A quaint but comfortable b &b with a very helpful owner who picked us up from the bus station and printed our opera tickets for us. It is not a flashy hotel but represents value or money. Breakfast was basic but plentiful, would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed in the property which was close to University of Verona. The location is very good: close to Verona centre (10 min) and University (just around the corner). Very cozy and nicely decorated rooms and kitchen. The only real problem for me was absence of hot water from time to time - quite annoying... At other moments it was unstable - becoming too hot or too cold by itself.
Don't expect something special from breakfast - it was really basic, but the coffee was really good. For those who has light sleep the street noise could be critical (for me it didn't matter).
So in general it is good value for money and very atmospheric place to stay in. I would defenitely recommend it. It is not something luxury but really nice.

Room Tip: Keep in mind that they have different addresses in Verona so if you need the particular location - i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

A good place to stay - Fabio and Lidia are wonderful people that were helpful in every possible way. Don't expect a luxury hotel and understand that you have what you need.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ad Centrum B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ad Centrum B&B

Address: LungAdige Porta Vittoria 23 | (Centro storico), 37129 Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 371 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Ad Centrum B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ad Centrum Hotel Verona
Ad Centrum Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ad Centrum B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.