We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem tucked away in a gem of a city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Trieste

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Trieste to your Saves list
Hotel Trieste
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Porta Nuova 57, 37122 Verona, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 80 Hotels in Verona
London
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A gem tucked away in a gem of a city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

A lovely clean, expensive-looking hotel in the heart of Verona, surrounded by restaurants. Great service. Simple continental breakfast was the only let-down, but you get what you par for. The room are lovely and spacious, with nice en-suites. Perfect site to stay to launch yourself towards the tourist sites.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    159
    39
    10
    6
See reviews for
44
216
28
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

We recently stayed at Hotel Trieste in Verona in late June 2009 for 3 nights. The hotel was very clean, rooms were clean, beds had firm mattressess, air conditioners worked, hair dryers were available, and breakfast was scrumptious!! The hotel is within an easy 5 minute walk to the historic part of the city. The staff were all friendly and one evening we sat in their lobby and drank wine and ate snacks which we bought earlier at the nearby (5 minute walk) supermarket. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2009

Hotel is within 15 min walking distance from the train station, and 10 min walk from the city center. Room was spacious and clean, so was the bathroom. Stuff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

We were travelling to Verona for my husbands surprise Birthday present, and booking a hotel on-line is always risky to me... but, Hotel Trieste was absolutely fantastic in every way. The location is awsome, tvery central to the main tourtist areas as well as the train station. The accomodation very clean and spacious, the desk staff as well as the kitchen staff very friendly and helpful, the breakfast is enough and we enjoyed every aspect of our stay in this beautiful city. I would highly recommed it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

I spent hours looking at the accommodation options for our night in Verona and everything seemed to either be vastly expensive or just plain nasty. This was one of the two hotels I eventually narrowed it down to, and I was worried by some of the negative reviews. Well, I needn't have worried. The hotel was super - central, clean, modern, and with friendly staff. I booked one of the "romance" rooms and it was really lovely - right at the top of the hotel with a skylight, good decor and a nice bathroom. Breakfast the next morning was also great, with a wide selection of pastries, cheeses and meats. I would definitely recommend it for the price.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoVA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2009

Hotel was not full and I recieved a room upgrade upon arrival at hotel's initiative. Room was spacious, clean and modern. Location is excellent - a reasonable walk from rail station and a very short walk to historic town center - piazza bra. Staff very attentive. Hotel has small lift. Price to value is very high - budget price but luxury feel.
Verona had its own Carnivale on Friday - was same weekend as Venice Carnivale. It was full of spectacular floats and marching bands. Brilliant! Verona is a very walkable small city.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2009

After two weeks I can honestly say that I felt like I was staying with family. I have never felt so at home while being away from home. The hotel location cannot be surpassed. The young folks on the staff were extremely knowledgeable about what sites to see, when to go and the best way to get there. The kitchen staff could not do enough to make certain that breakfast needs were met. The senior staff made certain that the room met my needs. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The special care that this family-run hotel extends to their guests cannot be surpassed. I hope to return on a vacation with my family. Room 210

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Trieste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trieste

Address: Corso Porta Nuova 57, 37122 Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#13 Family Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Trieste 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Trieste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trieste Hotel Verona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Trieste, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.