We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relais dell'Abbazia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Relais dell'Abbazia to your Saves list
Relais dell'Abbazia
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Vicolo dietro Caserma Chiodo, 18, 37123 Verona, Italy   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #10 of 353 Verona B&B and Inns
Washington, DC
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

What can we said that it has not been said yet? Apparently, every guest that stayed here had a wonderful experience like us.

The place is "unique".

FIrst, it is not located in the 'heart' of the city, so you get peaceful nights but you can still walk to the main attractions in Verona.

Second, the house has lot of 'style', the decoration is so cozy that you will feel at home. And, so importantly, it is very clean and looks like brand new.

And the owner is kind, warm and she will give you the most delicious breakfast and good advice about places to visit nearby. The best thing: she even said I speak good Italian, imagine how nice she is!

We stayed there for 5 nights with my husband and our 3 children (16, 14, 12), and from Verona we visited so many places (Milano, Venice, Lake Garda, Sirmione, etc).

Many thanks to Michelle for having this beautiful house!

Alexandra and family

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fra49, Proprietario at Relais dell'Abbazia, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Google Translation
Grazie Alexandra per le Tue parole così commovente.
Anche se la casa è unica pensiamo che la vostra famiglia è UNICA.
Siamo stati bene insieme e spero di vedervi ancora.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
41
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed for two nights in this beautiful bed and breakfast. it is more likely a four star hotel. the owner is a very nice lady, the house is beautiful furnished, the rooms offer every comfort. we had fresh fruits in the room when we arrived. breakfast in the nice garden is great and fresh. verona center is a 10 minuits walk away and there are very good and affordable restaurants in the neighbourhood. We had the best time staying in relais de l ábazzia and returned home very happy and relaxed. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fra49, Proprietario at Relais dell'Abbazia, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Google Translation
Cari amici, ho cercato più volte di ringraziarvi per la vostra recensione ma senza seguito.
Spero rivedervi questo estate visto la vostra passione per l'Italia. un caro saluto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

we stayed here for 2 nights and it was incredible!! the place is beautiful, great great style! the breakfast was very good in a beautiful little garden on the back. the owner was the nicest! she really cared for us and gave us food and drinks whenever we wanted. it's in a great location, in a quiet area, walk distance from the center.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fra49, Proprietario at Relais dell'Abbazia, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your review.
We are very happy to know that you have passed a good time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband and I spent one night (sadly, only one!) at this utterly charming property while attending Aida, the opera. The attention to detail surpassed many 5 star hotels - from the lighting, to the amenities, and the perfect breakfast al fresco. Very quiet, welcoming, and cosy. We have recommended it to many friend already and look forward to returning with more time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fra49, Proprietario at Relais dell'Abbazia, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
written by you it's a great compliment. Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I with my husband and daughter of two months spent two wonderful days here. The hotel is located on a cozy street. A very nice and stylish place, with very friendly and helpful host. 15 minutes walk to the center. Rooms have own separate bath and entrance, and a cozy garden. Amazing breakfast! If you ever dreamed to spend time in Verona with perfect comfort - this is the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fra49, Proprietario at Relais dell'Abbazia, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you so much,i was very happy to meet you and Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Just been to the Relais. One of the most charming places I have been. Everything has the cosy italian touch. Quality of materials and anenities are top of the range. Very close to the superb San Zeno Church. A 15 min delightful walk to the city centre along Verona's river.

Room Tip: Ask for local restaurants to the person at the reception in order to avoid local tourist traps. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fra49, Proprietario at Relais dell'Abbazia, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank Fab for your comment. I am very proud, seeing as we have recently open.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Relais dell'Abbazia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais dell'Abbazia

Address: Vicolo dietro Caserma Chiodo, 18, 37123 Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 353 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais dell'Abbazia 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An antique dwelling just a few steps from downtown VeronaFormerly a section of barn within the Benedictine complex close to San Zeno Abbey, the dwelling that host “Il Relais dell’Abbazia” is located in Verona’s historical quarter (the Arena is at just ten minutes away).A cosy and quiet atmosphere welcomes guests, caused by thick walls and low ceilings reflecting a dimmed and relaxing light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, T4B, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Relais dell'Abbazia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais dell'Abbazia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.