We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B 2 Terrazze

Save Saved
You added B&B 2 Terrazze to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B 2 Terrazze
Via Giovanni Zambelli 9, 37121 Verona, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Speciale Opera
Ranked #5 of 327 Verona B&B and Inns
Ravenna, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My three nights at 2Terrazze in Verona were better than I could ever have wished. Where to begin? Wonderful location, beautiful character building with tasteful, modern renovation, spotless, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast on the terrace, so Italian and a perfect start to each day..prepared and served so professionally. Last but not least the delightful Alessandro! His welcome was warm and sincere and his help and advice on all things Verona made my stay so relaxed and easy.. To have found such a special place to stay in busy August in Verona was amazing and I feel so lucky to now have a friend there too! Thank you Alessandro. I would love to come back one day.

Room Tip: My room was smaller than the others as I was on my own. However it was more than adequate with a lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
61
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

As we were only in Verona for one day / night we wanted to be within walking distance to most things. Juilet’s balcony is practically down the road and the Opera Arena a 10 minute walk.

As it’s a relatively new B&B, the bathroom was modern with a great shower. Our room was clean and fresh, with access to the terrace where we had breakfast.
I loved having to walk through the large wooden doors to gain access to the apartment.

Alessandro is such a nice guy, helpful and easy to talk to. You know he takes pride in his home and makes you feel at home too. If we’re every in Verona again we’ll be staying there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

First thing first, the owner Alessandro is everything you could want in a host. Just such a lovely guy. He spoke perfect English and made us feel so welcome and relaxed. The room was great with a nice shower room and comfortable bed in a bright airy room with tasteful decoration. Maybe some blackout blinds/curtains would be handy if you were having a lie in but if, like us, you were up early to pack as much sightseeing in then not a concern. (This is a very minor point which may not bother most people)

Breakfast on the terrace was excellent and please take Alessandro's advice on where to eat for lunch and dinner. We did and we were not disappointed with lunch at Osteria da Ugo and dinner at Osteria Bertoldo.

The best B&B we have stayed in! Excellent location with an excellent host. Thank you Alessandro.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

A gorgeous apartment in the heart of the historical city centre, 2 Terrazze is the best place to stay at in Verona. Our room and bathroom were very large (by Italian standards) and very well-furnished; large shower area, Grohe fixtures - everything was tastefully done. The host Alessandro is friendly and helpful and I got a chance to practise my Italian with him :) The BnB is new, slightly over a year old and most of the main sights are within walking distance. It's merely 5 mins from Juliet's balcony and about 10 mins from the lovely Piazza delle Erbe & Piazza dei Signori. The apartment has two lovely terraces where you can enjoy a drink; we even bought our dinner to go and had it on one of the terraces (which had an entrance from our room). I wish our stay in Verona was longer; we really loved the apartment!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Our first Verona visit....tripadvisor was right again! The b and b is wonderful in every way! Quiet, but yet close to everything. Beautiful room. Lovely terrasse for breakfast and for a night cup. And Alessandro is the best host ever! Don't even think of looking anywhere else!
We will surely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Me and my husband stayed with Alessandro for 3 nights in Verona. The B&B was easy to find in the centre of Verona. From the airport we got the airport shuttle bus that takes you to Porto Nuova train station in Verona in 20 mins and is 6 euros each. You get this from outside the airport. From Porto Nuova station we walked across to the bus platforms (1 min away) and got the bus towards San Fermo church, 1.50 euros each and within a 2 min walk we were at the B&B.

The B&B is lovely and modern, the room we had had doors to the terrace on which you have breakfast in a morning. The bathroom had a good shower and was very modern, their were toiletries already there for us to use. There was a hairdryer also provided. The room had a comfy double bed and was air conditioned. A dressing table and chair and bedside tables and a closet to hang your clothes in. I really liked the room, it was lovely and modern and had everything you could need.

The host Alessandro was lovely, nothing was too much trouble and it felt like we were staying at a home instead of a hotel. Alessandro was very accommodating, we could use the kitchen and there is a kettle, microwave, fridge, espresso machine. We bought our own drinks from a supermarket and stored them in the fridge. Alessandro gave us a map of Verona and told us where to eat and where to visit. He was very informative. Free wi-fi was available in the B&B too.

The terrace you have breakfast on is lovely. Alessandro was lovely and asked what we would like for breakfast and even got us savoury croissants as I had mentioned them to him.

The location is great, within walking distance to everything. You can walk to the Verona arena, where we went to see La Traviata, an experience in itself. You can walk to Ponte Scaligero, Piazza Delle Erbe, Juliets balcony, Sant Anastasia church, Piazza Bra, and the main shopping street which were very close. It's an ideal location to stay in, close to everything but very quite too.

At 125 euors a night this was the cheapest option I found for a central stay with breakfast. Many of the hotels I looked at were very expensive. We were very pleased with our stay. Try it you will love it!

Room Tip: The Jade room we stayed in was lovely, it has everything you will need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Were so happy to find Alessandro and his B&B. Our stop in Verona was a bit impromptu but wonderful. The B&B is right in the old centre and easy to walk to all the sights. We loved our stay and enjoyed lovely beds, great breakfast on the terrace and the ease of coming and going. Alessandro accommodated us for an extra night in one of the smaller rooms that the family uses as we wanted to see Aida at the Verona Arena. Love Verona and B&B 2 Terrazza.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B 2 Terrazze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B 2 Terrazze

Address: Via Giovanni Zambelli 9, 37121 Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 327 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Terrazze is located in the unique setting of Verona's city centre, just a few metres away from the legendary Juliet's Balcony and the Roman amphitheatre Arena. It is inside a newly restored Villa, originally built in 1922. It has two beautiful terraces where you can taste a glass of the superb wine produced in the hills around Verona, while enjoying the tranquility of the sunset. Ideal for any kind of vacation, it's perfect to visit the centre, and also to get around town, if you are here on a business trip. Our rooms are comfortable and conceived to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelWorld so you can book your B&B 2 Terrazze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B 2 Terrazze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.