We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ai Giardini B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Ai Giardini B&B to your Saves list
Ai Giardini B&B
Via Ciro Menotti, 30, 37126 Verona, Italy   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 370 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent B&B!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Gianluca provided fantastic service and offered some excllent suggestions for sightseeing and restaurants! the rooms are very clean, and confortable. It is within easy walking distance to the old city! This B&B is highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    19
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
105
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed here in May 2013 and really enjoyed my stay. It is a small b&b with only 3 rooms, but that makes it feel homely, and it is nice and quiet too. I stayed in the New York room, which was lovely and modern, the room and en suite were spotlessly clean. There was even a hairdryer in the bathroom too. The breakfast was lovely, I even got some very tasty homemade bread one morning!

Gianluca was always ready to offer advice on where to go, where to eat etc, and provided a map of the city which was invaluable! As I had an evening flight, I was able to leave my bag after I had checked out and collect it later on, which was much appreciated as it meant I had more time to explore Verona.

On arrival in Verona, I walked to the B&B from the train station (with a map printed from Google!) but please do be aware that it is quite a long walk especially with a suitcase - It would be easy enough to get a taxi from the station instead. However, I didn't mind the distance, and I did the same walk back to the station on my departure, so it is manageable for tjose who don't mind the walk. The B&B is well located for the centre of Verona though, only a 10 minute walk or so away, and it is in a quiet residential neighbourhood.

Overall, I really enjoyed my stay at Ai Giardini, it was great value for the price, and would certainly stay here again if I visit Verona again in the future.

Room Tip: There are 3 rooms to choose from, themed by city - Paris, New York and London - choose your favourit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely few days here. He gave us some tips of things to do. We had a lovely day at Lake Garda. The room was lovely. We had the Paris room. Location great for the old town. Easy to get to from the train station. Breakfast was plentiful and the coffee was delicious. A great stay

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have been traveling for over 6 months and stayed at many hotels, hostels and B&B and this one was the best so far! We checked in late (about 23:00 on a Friday) and they were kind enough to give a thorough guide on what we could still do that night and what to do the next day. The room was super clean with new facilities and the breakfast was delicious. The owner also dined with us at breakfast along with other people staying in the other rooms which made it feel homey and welcoming. The B&B is also a short walk across the bridge to the city centre which is convenient for Verona as the buses stop running in the evening. Will not hesitate to stay here again upon returning to Verona.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Clean, affordable, warm B&B in great Verona location. We spent 3 nights here in June and loved it. Gianluca was an incredible host - he warmly greeted us when we arrived, asking if we'd like anything to drink and then gave us the choice of 3 impeccably clean and decorated rooms. He then gave us a map and pointed out all his favorite places to eat (a couple of which I'd already found as top rated places on Tripadvisor), recommended a good wine tour company (the reason we came to verona) and helped us figure out the bus schedule to a nearby - even going so far as to print it off for us to take with us. There are busses about every 2 minutes that connect his place with the train station, so very convenient if you have luggage like we did, and the walk from the B&B into the main downtown area only takes about 10 or 15 minutes, and you pass a lot of great non-touristy bars and grocery stores on the way. The breakfasts were really nice - always fresh fruit, breads, jams, and as many espresso drinks as you can handle. We really enjoyed sitting around the table with the rest of the "international family" that was staying there, and Gianluca really makes you feel like you're acquanited with the local culture and that you have a friend in Verona. We will definitely stay here again if we come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great cosy bed and breakfast in Verona.Jan Luca was a very helpful and welcoming host and gave as lots of useful tips (where to park the car for free, where to go for dinner). And he helped us finding a place to stay for our next stop at lake Garda

I would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Our stay at Ai Giardini B&B was really lovely. We stayed only 2 nights and we were very sad to leave. All the reviews are absolutely accurate, the room was very big and spotless, very high standard. The breakfast was also really good, lots to choose from, fresh fruit salad, hot croissant and lots more every day. Gianluca is lovely and helped us a lot with very good suggestions on where to go, transports and where to eat.
In future I will definitely go back and would recommend this place to my friends and family.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ai Giardini B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ai Giardini B&B

Address: Via Ciro Menotti, 30, 37126 Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 370 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B can accommodate six guests across three double rooms. We have free Wi-Fi, air conditioning with individual temperature control, private bathroom and a safe. Extra beds are also available.The B&B offers a simple, clean design with modern and colourful furniture, with an eye for detail. A large kitchen will welcome you in the morning with a free hearty Italian buffet breakfast, while a sitting area is available for guests to relax in. We have tons of tourist information available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ai Giardini B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ai Giardini B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.