We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nicchia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Verona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nicchia
Save
You added Nicchia to your Saves list
Vicolo Tre Marchetti 6, 37121 Verona, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 353 Verona B&B and Inns
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. Our room was very spacious, comfortable and clean. There is airconditioning, TV. and an ensuite bathroom with shower, toilet and bidet. And a good bed. Although located in the center of Verona, only 100 meters from the Arena, the noise isolation is quite good.
Breakfast is good to Italian standards.
Alberto is doing an excellent job giving you directions in Verona.

Room Tip: All 3 rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

My niece and I stayed here in May,2013 for three wonderful days. The accomodations were superb,and the hosts so informative and welcoming. Breakfasts were generous and healthy with wonderful cappucinos! And it's just a few feet from the centre of the shopping districts and the arena. The host also gave us great tips on the best places to see, including an incredible viewpoint over the city. We couldn't have picked a better place! Loved it, and will have to return here in future!

Room Tip: All the suites were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights at Nicchia. One of the best locations we ever stayd. The rooms were excelent and absolutly clean. Even the toilet, showers were the same. Very spacious. The breakfirst was briliant. All natural and bio food are served every day. The welcome was very hospitable and excellent service. Most we like about is the facility, which is fully computerised and easy to operate. The technology is upto date and state of the art. With regard to the location it’s just adjoining the shopping street, simply 5 minuites walk. Truely, value for money. When ever we visit Verona again defenetly our first chioce would be Nicchia.
Sanje Dabare & Family

Room Tip: Central location
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauretta G, Manager at Nicchia, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Most of the Nicchia’s guests is European and, thanks to our Verona, until now we also had the pleasure to host people coming from Australia, Canada, Malaysia and Singapore, Usa, Colombia, Argentina, Brazil and, Sri Lanka, how happened with this pleasant, nice family; when remembering Verona and Nicchia they convey warm regards and, also a precious gift (review) to us. A kindly, lovely thought, coming from the other side of the world, still arrived as far as our town. That’s a great joy, many thanks dear friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in Nicchia and it was absolutely perfect. The booking was straightforward, when we arrived there was a sincere welcome and the owner gave us valuable hints for our stay in Verona. He recommended very good restaurants (we visited 3 of them) and they were all great. The location is perfect - only 2 minutes from the Arena, right in the heart of Verona. The breakfast and service was excellent und the room was perfectly cleaned every day. The room itself was newly furnished in an exquisite style. The bathroom (great shower!) was brilliant. For us this is definitely the best accomodation in Verona, moreover the best in Italy we had so far. We will visit Nicchia again - sure! Thanks for a perfect stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauretta G, Manager at Nicchia, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thanks! Our page was too empty, untill today; while it's raining outside, also, at the same time, two pleasant, great reviews have been rained.
We were feeling low and doubt load, then you gave us gratification and courage; it's a beautiful emotion you gave us, really, thanks for your generosity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nicchia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nicchia

Address: Vicolo Tre Marchetti 6, 37121 Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 353 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nicchia is a small touristic facility,provided with the latest technology to make your stay even more comfortable:individual magnetic key cards,satellite tv,free internet connection;a warm invitation to the city center,a pleasant stay at a walking distance from the Arena. Two tailor-made bedrooms with iroko wood catings, clear outline and delicate shades and one bedroom with totally restored baroque furniture and natural wood walnut root surfaces. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nicchia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.