We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your money” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Casa di Giulietta

Casa di Giulietta
Via Cappello, 23, Verona, Italy
045-803-4303
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Casa di Giulietta like an insider
Top Rated
$40*
and up
Verona Bike Tour
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We went to see Juliette's house and found it to be the biggest waste of time and money across a three week trip. Admission to the museum costs €6 and my advice is save your money there is nothing of interst inside. Alternatively if you do wish to go inside, get a 2 day Verona card which gets you access to this and many other sites for only €15, thus it is at least cost effective.

All in all go there take a picture of the balcony from the outside and move on quickly to see the other sites that Verona has to offer.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,959 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    557
    578
    299
    162
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basel
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Overcrowded but nice to see”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Very touristy although cute place to visit as part of the historic tour of Verona. There were many people there which meant we couldn't get near the statue of Juliet outside the house but it was still nice to see the Casa di Giulietta. You are no longer allowed to leave notes outside the house unless they are on special boards which have been put up in the archway as you enter the courtyard outside the house. Instead people are now leaving post-it notes and attaching padlocks to the metal gates near the statue.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unexpectedly lovely!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

So what if its just a made up story..every region has one love story to match! Touristy but fun more because of all its visitors :) Nice exhibits inside the house too from the movie Romeo & Juliet. The house interiors are quite pretty with lots of details on the walls. Could make you a die hard romantic or give you crowd phobia! hehehe

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Behind the scenes of Romeo and Juliette”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I really enjoyed Juliette’s House in Verona. The square outside was packed with people, mainly school kids on a trip, so it took a while to get up close to her statue and get a photo (if you go, don't forget to grab her boob- it's good luck you know!).
The museum inside the house was only 6 euro to get inside (I’ve paid more for much worse), and you basically look around a restored house at paintings, period costumes and read about the Romeo and Juliette story. Most of the artwork was of naked women or naked couples so if that's not your think or you have inquisitive kids I would probably avoid, but I really enjoyed having a look around.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wissmannsdorf, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very Romantic + Sets the Stage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I know some think this is not worth it........well........yeah it is!
The city itself is amazingly beautiful but this is the romantic story I have loved since I was a little girl......
My husband and son enjoyed it!
There even is a gift shop to buy locks to leave......of course we did that too:)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa di Giulietta also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to Casa di Giulietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa di Giulietta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.