We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern superb location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Milano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Milano to your Saves list
Hotel Milano
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vicolo Tre Marchetti 11, 37121 Verona, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 80 Hotels in Verona
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Modern superb location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Hotel is modern, very clean with excellent staff who are helpful and multi lingual. In January it is undergoing major works which means no lift and noise, however the location makes up for it. The arena is at one end of road and Piazza Bra with restaurants and shops and all the superb shopping streets leading off it. Breakfast was included and was very good with plenty of choice including fresh fruit, cooked food and pastries. The hotel is very quiet at night as there is no traffic noise, wonderful for a city location.

Room Tip: The suite is superb with a separate sitting room with t.v. The bedroom has another t.v. The beds a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    362
    54
    18
    13
See reviews for
120
589
31
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I just got back from Italy and i can't wait to say how fantastic my stay was, regardless of the scaffolding and lift under construction. The nearness to all the exciting places made me to love hotel milano the more; the arena, Juliet's balcony and some Roman sites that are of great importance are all in the vicinity. The staff were great, the room was what really took my breath away....it was awesome. The breakfast buffet is fantastic. Need I say more?

It's a good place to stay when you visit Verona.

Room Tip: Not sure about other rooms, my room location was perfectly in good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podgorica, Montenegro
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

We had a really nice stay in hotel Milano,we stayed there for just a day but even so we had a great time and the staff was really helpfull and friendly.The hotel has beautifull roomes and comfortable beds,the breakfest was tasty with a big buffet.The hotel is on a great locations close to the main street,Juliet's house,Arena and lot of nice restaurants.
We went to this hotel years in a row and we were never dissapointed so if you go to Verona I reccomend you to choose this hotel and you wil be delighted.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Superb hotel with a location to "go on a Belgian beer drinking spree for"....Stones throw from the Roman Arena and only minutes walk from all the other must see places mentioned by other reviewer, the Roman Theatre was a particular favorite of mine. A superb selection of places to eat for every single pocket again within walking distance. Train station within 15 minutes for those trips to Venice and Lake Garda. Rooms first class changed daily and breakfast buffet to cater for all tastes, all in all an absolute first class location for any stay in Verona.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The hotel is shrouded in scaffolding and the lift is not working (we were warned by email)
This in no way took away from the ambiance and location, a stones throw from the Roman arena.
Every thing has been thought about and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.OK so it is mid January and may be things are a bit desperate, but I firmly believe that this hotel has the right culture to succeed.

Room Tip: We booked the cheapest room in November and on arrival were told that we had an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This was our favorite hotel of our Christmas trip:
-The location was excellent with easy access to restaurants, shopping and site seeing (the arena is a short walk away as is Juliet's Balcony).
-The bedroom and beds were very comfortable.
-Service was also very good and friendly.
-The breakfast was very tasty, too, with plenty of options at the buffet.
-Parking was a breeze: we pulled up to the hotel and someone was there to meet us, take our luggage to our room and park our car.
-Huge safe to store your laptop and other belongings while you are away.

The only downside was Internet access: it was too slow. Forget about trying to update Facebook with your pictures of Verona.

We had a great time in Verona and we look forward to returning when the weather is warmer. We definitely plan on returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Situated right where you will find everything you will need from shoping alley to ancient ruins passing between old churches and finding restaurants for all the tastes. Freashly painted and shiny, the staff will divert child attention with magic tricks without compromising table service. GOOD Cofee and breakfast!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milano

Address: Vicolo Tre Marchetti 11, 37121 Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Verona
#10 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Milano 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 meters from The Arena and Piazza Brà, Hotel Milano is set in Verona ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milano Hotel Verona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Milano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.