We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recommended” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Giulietta e Romeo Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Giulietta e Romeo Hotel to your Saves list
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vicolo Tre Marchetti, 3, 37121 Verona, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Verona
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

we stayed in Jan 2013 so we paid low season winter price.

Having stated that:
Very good hotel, great location in centre, helpful staff, recommended stay, provided the price agrees with your budget. Top floors may be more quiet in high season.

Room Tip: prices are good in low season (winter) but very high in high season (summer) so this review is consi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for the nice words! We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We hope to see you again!!

Elisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    804
    386
    70
    14
    2
See reviews for
241
719
28
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We have now stayed at the Giulietta e Romeo three times. The location is excellent, near the Arena; the staff are welcoming and helpful, and the self-service breakfast is good quality and varied. Last October we were let down by another hotel in Verona and returned to the Giulietta e Romeo, having not stayed there for some time. We were offered an upgrade from a standard room to one with a terrace for a very reasonable cost, and found it to be very comfortable. After enjoying that one night, we chose to stay at the hotel for a special long weekend at the end of January (birthday, anniversary). We received a warm welcome, upgraded again and ended up in the same room. The hotel had listened to our previous (minor) comments about ensuring the balcony seating was kept dry, and we again had a wonderful stay. We can highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask about upgrades. The location is quiet, so whether in the front or back, it should be fine. Howev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for the nice words. Everytime it's a pleasure to welcome you!!! We are happy to hear that in January you appreciated our staff and our service again. So.. we're waiting to accommodate you in a nice room with balcony one more time in 2014 :-)
Thanks a lot!

Elisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Staff were very good and the hotel is as centrally located as you can get. Assistance to find the sights was excellent even if not required as this was a second visit to the city, but still welcome. Very highly recommended for travellers looking for comfort at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: The upgrade to a superior with a balcony, although only onto the lane, gives more space and cute vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice feedback! As you know it's a pleasure to help our guests during their stay in Verona.. we love our city! So... we're waiting to welcome you for the third time :-) !!
Thank you again for choosing our hotel everytime you stay in Verona!

Elisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed here for the weekend. We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. Everything was modern and clean. The location is excellent. Staff friendly and accommodating. We were able to park in the city and not pay for the hotel parking. Breakfast was simple but good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for the nice words. We appreciate your comment. It is a pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Giulietta e Romeo. Your opinion is very important , because we would like to know if our guests were satisfied with our service.
We hope to see you soon, again!
Thanks!

Elisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This hotel had been recommended to us and we were very pleased with it. Great location, easy walking to everywhere - surrounded by lovely streets, magnificent buildings and great shopping. Lovely hotel, beautiful clean rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast was great - in a nice dining area - lots of choices and all delicious. All of the staff we met at the hotel were extremely friendly, polite and helpful. Our two children were not well during our visit to Verona and the staff were very kind and helpful, securing a doctor and letting us stay past checkout time to wait for him. Would love to return to spend more time in this lovely part of the city and would definitely stay at this hotel again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Mrs and Mr Maher, thank you for the nice feedback! How are your children? We hope better. It was a pleasure to help you: we always try to do our best to help our guests. We hope you decide to come back to Verona: you have to do it!! So next time your children could enjoy our city.
Thanks again and see you soon!

Elisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel is ideally located, at walking distance from the main attractions of the town and the shopping area.
The staff is very kind and helpful. I asked to recommend me a restaurant and they sent me the day before a list of 3 restaurants at few minutes walking distance. Once arrived at the hotel, the restaurant of my choice was already booked.
The rooms are comfortable, clean and newly furnished. Interesting price with breakfast included.
I'll definitely go there again and would strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you!! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. It is always a pleasure to read such a positive feedback, as we always try to do our best to satisfy our guests (helping them in booking restaurants, finding monuments, solving problems).
We hope to see you soon again. Thank you!

Elisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Picked this hotel upon reviews and location,was very pleased with choice.Helpful desk staff,very clean rooms and lovely shower and a brolly to borrow on a wet Sunday.Breakfast plentiful as well...cereal was one of the best ever!Will be back i hope one day but maybe not in January.....brrrrrrr

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you for your nice feedback! We are happy to hold a candle to the review you read. So... we are waiting to welcome you in summer! As you know, we have Opera Season from June to September, there are always concerts in Arena, many events in the city... and we are situated just 20 minutes by car from the Lake Garda! You have to come back :-) !!
Thank you again!

Elisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Giulietta e Romeo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giulietta e Romeo Hotel

Address: Vicolo Tre Marchetti, 3, 37121 Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Verona
#2 Business Hotel in Verona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Giulietta e Romeo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is situated just 50 meters from the Arena. It's situated in the historic centre, where our guests can enter without restrictions: we have an internal garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Giulietta e Romeo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Giulietta e Romeo
Giulietta e Romeo Verona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.