We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very clean, great breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Giulietta e Romeo Hotel

Save Saved
You added Giulietta e Romeo Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vicolo Tre Marchetti, 3, 37121 Verona, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 79 hotels in Verona
ft lauderdale, FL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great location, very clean, great breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Everything was great at this hotel except for the following:
1. no hot water the morning we checked out, we were only there for 2 nights, the other morning
the water was hot. Reception said there was a problem with the boiler;
2. it would be nice if the room had a box of tissues;
3. the LED lights on the bed stands are not sufficient for reading. An overhead light in the center of the room is needed;
4. No body lotion in the bathroom. I know that body lotion is not furnished with a lot of European hotel rooms but I think that with the high prices at this hotel, they could afford a 25 cent bottle of lotion.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIULIOVerona, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for the appreciation of our position, cleaned rooms and good breakfast.
We are sorry to hear that you didn't really esteem our service.
We take account of our guests' feedbacks because it's important to refine and make the service always better. So we thank you for your comment but we try to clarify what you noted:
1) You certailnly understand that it happens that there could be some technical problems (in a hotel as in a normal house). The morning you mentioned we had problems with our boiler, but we called immediately the maintenance man, who fixed it up in a few time.
2) We had a box of tissues in all rooms. We've just thought that it was not so important in a room, so we decided to take it away, but thank you for the advice: we'll suggest to our direction to bring it back.
3) We've just finished to refurbished two of the four floors of the hotel. Their interior design has been studied a lot by our architect but, as you know, the works could be done many times to be perfect. We've noticed that in two or three rooms LED lights are not so luminous. We are increasing them.
4) Our hotel is a three stars hotel: in all rooms there is a shampoo/shower gel. You find other additional lotion only in four stars hotel. Our service (porterage, garage service, room service, laudry..) and everything you find in the rooms (minibar, shower gel, blow dryer..) are considered service of highly valued three stars hotel.
We hope you appreciate our explication. We take note about good feedbacks and complains, trying to do our best to be always better, so thank you again.
We hope to accommodate you again!
Best regards.

Elisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    711
    352
    62
    14
    1
See reviews for
219
632
26
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Charming little hotel very close to the centre of the old city with walking distance from all the attractions of a wonderful city.

The rooms appear to have been recently renovated to a very modern standard. The staff were courteous and helpful.

The only slight negative was the inability to control the climate control system, at times the room was a little hot and temperature could not be turned down without opening the window

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIULIOVerona, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for your kind review and nice words. We are glad to read that we were able to provide you a good service during your stay and that you appreciated our renovated hotel and our lovely location, in the heart of the city centre.
For the temperature, we inform you that it's possible to regulate it from the room, turning it on/off and controlling the degrees. Next time, for any problem, don't hesitate to contact our front desk. We are always happy to help our guests.
We hope to welcome you again in Verona!

Elisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed for t4 nights in July. Beautifully and conveniently situated in close proximity to the Arena. Parked the car and the attendant was at hand to park the car in the hotel garage (€20.00 per day). This option is better then driving about looking for a space in the area and the hired car is proptected! Girls you can actually walk from the G&R Hotel to the Arena in your high heels!!

The room was spacious, clean and compfortable, big bathroom, attention to detail in living environment as only the Italians can do it. It was quite (our room faced the inner court), Breakfast room was a bit cramped, no hot food, plenty of sweets , cakes for breakfast! Staff helpful, courteous. Don't sit in the conseratory when the weather looks like rain. You might need a Kayak to get to the main breakfast room! My residence during the Arena Opera season. From here you can explore the Historical City and its attractions.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIULIOVerona, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for your feedback. We glad you enjoyed the city, the Opera and our hotel.
Thanks to our position (20 steps from the Arena) people can go to the Opera well-dressed and weman with high heels without problems.. it's a point in our favour..
We try do to our best to serve a good breakfast with fresh food (ham, cheese, bread, yoghurt, fruits...) and hot food (croissant, apple-cake, eggs..) but for sure the service could be always better. Thank you again. We hope you choose our hotel again for your next trip in Verona.

Elisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, England
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Set in a very narrow street right in the historic and cultural centre of the city. Perfect location for the main square, the Colosseum, the historic city and the fashionable shopping area. There are loads of restaurants all around in every direction - you are spoiled for choice.

The hotel is spotlessly clean and the room was immaculately maintained. The desk staff were incredibly friendly. It was also pretty good value.

The continental breakfast buffet was good quality and pretty healthy too. Free wifi but I couldn't get it in my particular room much to the surprise of the receptionist.

There is garage parking for 20 Euros per night but with the streets being so narrow I wonder how on earth you could get a car in there. We were OK as we travelled by taxi.

My only niggles were that the room was too warm and I could't figure out the heating controls; I ended up simply opening the window. Also my TV had no English channel though my colleague in another room did get English language TV. Anyway; if you don't go to Verona to watch TV.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIULIOVerona, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for your kindly feedback. We appreciate it. We try do to our best to always keep our rooms refurbished and cleaned.
Air conditioning and heating could be adjusted from the rooms turning in on/off and regulating the temperature. We suggest you, next time, to ask the front desk about it: with pleasure we could help you. As you know, in your room there was a telephone and just pressing "9" you could call us. Next time... as we hope.
In all rooms there are English TV channels; sometimes our guests press a lot of button and they unmemorize some channels: but we can memorize them again. This is the reason because it's important for us to receive feedbacks: to always improve our service. Thank you, Sirs.
We hope you decide to visit our city again. Thank you again.

Elisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights on 12 Sept with family. Hotel is in a perfect location and close to everything. From the moment we arrived the staff were so helpful - lovely young man parked our car safely for us (its best to let them as they know what they are doing on those narrow streets) and had our bags brought up to the room in super fast time. Breakfast was plentiful and very nice. All staff were so friendly, including the lovely barman who brought our drinks out to the smoking area. When we were leaving they even helped to direct us towards Lake Garda. Will definitely be coming back to the hotel whenever we go to Verona. Good air con too. I really cannot find a fault with our stay there.

Room Tip: I requested 2 twin rooms and was then offered a slightly cheaper option of two adjoining rooms with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIULIOVerona, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you so much for your kindly feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in Verona and, in particular, appreciate our hotel. We try to do our best to accommodate our guests: helping them with the luggage, parking cars in our garage, booking restaurants and giving helpful information about the city. We love our job and our hotel, so for us it's important to make holidays unforgettable.
Thank you again. We hope to accommodate you again!!

Elisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vctoria, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The Hotel was in the most wonderful location in this beautiful city. We were able to walk everywhere from the location of the Hotel.
The staff were very professional, helpful and happy to answer any questions. The room was divine, we had a balcony where we could see the Colosseum from it.The room was very clean and comfortable.Lovely breakfast.
We stayed 3 nights and loved every minute.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIULIOVerona, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your feedback: we appreciate it.
Your room on fourth floor is beautiful: there's a clear and bright light, furnitures are simple. We love this room, too and are happy you liked it. We hope you decide to come back to Verona and stay in our hotel again. Thank you again for your kindly words.
Best regards.

Elisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed here 4 nights with my brother. Our rooms were newly refurbished, clean, comfortable and stylish and also very quiet. The staff, both front of house and serving breakfast ( excellent selection) spoke great English and were very welcoming and helpful. Verona is a beautiful city to explore and this hotel is so well located for explorers - highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you want when you're booking - the staff are very accommodating
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Giulietta e Romeo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giulietta e Romeo Hotel

Address: Vicolo Tre Marchetti, 3, 37121 Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Verona
#2 Business Hotel in Verona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Giulietta e Romeo Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is situated just 50 meters from the Arena. It's situated in the historic centre, where our guests can enter without restrictions: we have an internal garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and TripOnline SA so you can book your Giulietta e Romeo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Giulietta e Romeo
Giulietta e Romeo Verona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.