We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I have stayed in” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Verona Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Verona Hotel to your Saves list
Verona Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Porta Nuova 47 / 49, 37122 Verona, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 80 Hotels in Verona
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best hotel I have stayed in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Nicely decorated good location near to centre staff really friendly would definitely recommend very clean close to train station good views small ish hotel air conditioning nothing to complain about wifi works well nice lounge area next to reception

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    165
    46
    10
    3
See reviews for
60
169
22
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Juan-les-Pins
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I chose this hotel based mostly on Trip Advisor reviews and I wasn't deceived. It's a "modern" look & feel hotel, 5 minutes from the Verona Arena (we were there for the Opera). The room was quite small but very clean, the bathroom spotless and the WIFI free. We also took their parking offer (at 15euros/day) which proved to be very practical for a short stay - it's sort of a valet parking, since you park the car in front of the hotel, give them the keys, and find it the next day at the same place. The breakfast was all right, nothing fancy - it's a pity that the room in which it is served looks more like a cafeteria than anything else, although the rest of the hotel is quite "well designed" with interesting architectural and design details here and there.
The hotel has also quite practical check-out times - one can leave up to midday (guess it has to do with people going to see the Opera pretty late at night) and breakfast times - up to 11:00.
The only minus we found was soundproofing of the room door which was very poor - the cleaner that came for the rooms on the same floor more or less woke us up...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

For a low cost this is a very central, comfortable, modern, and enjoyable place to stay. We booked because of the close location to the rail station; however, with luggage it was too far to walk and we took a bus. It was very crowded and we had no idea where to get off and probably still ended up dragging our bags a distance. I would suggest a shuttle or taxi which shouldn't be over 20€. The rooms are excellent. So clean and modern for Italy. After looking at buildings that are hundreds of years old and others with graffiti all over them, it was nice to find a hotel so central and clean. The balconies had lovely views. Verona was one of my favourite towns in Italy, but unfortunately we only had one day and night there. There is a lift in the hotel and free wifi. The breakfast was in a modern room and had a variety of food well presented. Coffee freshly put out and maintained.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We loved our stay at Hotel Verona. The room was clean and ample enough for two adults and two children. The hotel is close to the train station and a easy walk into the centre of town (5 minutes). Breakfast was great and staff were friendly. I would stay here again definitely.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed here for three nights.

The hotel is well situated being just a short 5 minute walk to the Piazza Bra and the Arena. We had a renovated room on the third floor with balcony overlooking the Corso Porto Nuova. Although overlooking the street it was not noisy given the double glazed windows.

The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom facilities very good. Room size was more than adequate for our needs.

The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was the usual standard Italian fare, more than adequate to start the day.

Coming by car, the hotel wasn't too hard to find thanks to our trusty TomTom. The front of the hotel has two reserved car parking places to allow you to pull up in front of the hotel and unload. The hotel also has its own off-street carpark where your car is parked in it's own lockup garage. Car parking cost 15 Euros per day.

All in all, I can highly recommend this hotel if visiting Verona.

Room Tip: Request a renovated room. Not all rooms have been upgraded. Also, if driving make sure you request t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel is a little jewel, a boutique hotel on the wide, treelined road between the railway station and the famous Arena. Take the shuttle bus from the airport, 6 euros each way, to the station, and its a pleasant 15/20 minute walk away. 4/5 minutes walk from the hotel to the Arena and restaurants/bars etc. Small reception area, all very chic and modern. Breakfast room is in the basement, but light and airy because of glass panels/walkways etc. Plenty of choice. Rooms are very modern as are the lovely bathrooms. We had a balcony overlooking the main street. Not much of a view because the trees are higher in places than the balconies but pleasant to sit on nevertheless. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Tip: Take the train to Venice for the day, a bit pricey but only an hour or so away.
Bus leaves from outside the hotel to Peschiera, a lovely little town on Lake Garda.
Only 30 minutes away. Buy tickets - 6.80 euros return, from the tabacconist shop
next door.

Verona itself is a wonderful city full of history and a lovely river. We were only there 3 nights but by doing the 2 excursions above, had a very diverse break which was thoroughly enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed in Verona for 1 night and could not have been more pleased with this hotel. The location is awesome, just steps from the historic gate of the old center. Since we were celebrating a special occasion, I think we had the best possible room with a patio overlooking the city. The slight inconvenience was in getting to the room since we had to get off on the 5th floor and then take a stairwell to our room. It was pretty hot in Verona during our stay, so we quite enjoyed the comfort of the room. The breakfast was a decent fare as well. Wifi worked well in the room. There is also parking on the street in front and it's free from 8 PM - 8 AM. Verona was one of the highlights of our trip and this hotel certainly played a part in adding to that experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Verona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verona Hotel

Address: Corso Porta Nuova 47 / 49, 37122 Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 80 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Verona Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Verona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Verona Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.