We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERONA IN STYLE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Verona Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Verona Hotel to your Saves list
Verona Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Porta Nuova 47 / 49, 37122 Verona, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 80 Hotels in Verona
Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
306 reviews 306 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 141 cities Reviews in 141 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“VERONA IN STYLE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

This modern hotel is conveniently sited for the city centre, with the Arena only a short distance away. It is an excellent example of high-quality modern minimalist Italian design that is both pleasing to the eye and functional in use. We had a room with a small balcony overlooking the major road leading to the Arena area: noise was not an issue at night. The staff were most helpful. Parking is limited and more attuned to the smaller car - there is one larger space.

Room Tip: There seems to be two types of room. Ours was booked as a standard double: it may have been part of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    165
    46
    10
    3
See reviews for
60
169
22
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

A well presented hotel, very clean and excellent breakfast buffet presentation. Something for everyone. Staff very friendly and wanting to help. Very close to the Gate wall and access to the Arena, Piazzas Bra etc Supermarket Pam also nearby and clearly sign posted. Turn right out of hotel cross over road at crossing and past mcDonalds, yes verona has one, and its a turn left and short walk. We used shuttle from Airport and used the fast ticket machine for 8 euro each and walked with cases to hotel in 15 mins. Check google to make sure you have an idea of route as address on walls not clear but its the widest road and shouldn't be difficult to find The hotel is on the right side of Porta Nuova after Grand Hotel and hotel Trieste. If you have reached clock gate go back 100 metres!! We used the bus 62/64 to travel to garda - Malcesine and ferry to Limone. Tickets from tobacco inside train station Bus goes from platform 10 by the church directly opposite train station. Airport shuttle back we got tickets inside train terminal at 10 each On the bus there was a bus conductor and charged 8!! If no conductor on any bus remember to validate ticket by entering it in machine on the bus unless driver says otherwise.Likewise for the train journeys which is in small print on the reverse of ticket- failure is liable to fine 30 euros. Finance Police also board buses and then you see some strange toing and froing!!! One lady was issued a penalty ticket so be warned Make sure you have paid the right amount of monies for your journey. We had a day out at Venice by train and there are cheap day returns at certain times. Well worth it except expensive for vaperretto trips at 18 euros for 12 hours There is a 60 mins for 7 but is one way!! It was very hot and we accepted the expense and was grateful for the excellent quick transport and canal views it offers. Hotel Verona offers an excellent base to take in some of italy's great attractions without having to watch the footie!!

Room Tip: We had 316 which looked out to apartments A little noisy but no complaints. The lift is really suita...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Located just outside the old city, the location is great. Not inside all the mayhem of clogged streets of tourists, but a few minutes stroll from it if you want it.

We had a remodeled room on the third floor with a nice balcony. Parking was reasonable at 15 euros a day in a garage on the same block.

Free bike rentals was a nice surprise and a great way to see the city.

Receptionists were extremely helpful and friendly.

Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

This hotel is very modern and clean. Not a lot of facilities in the hotel (ie no bar) but we were out most if the time. Breakfast was good and staff helpful. We had a room at the front which can be noisy. Location is good within yards of the old town and within walking distance of the station. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel. We took the bus to Sermione on lake Garda directly from there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

The Verona Hotel offered a modern, clean interior within close walking distance to the major attractions in Verona.

We arrived the hotel without a reservation and after a couple of inquires around the neighbourhood, we chose the Verona due to price, location and hotel amenities. Upon check-in the hotel staff offered us free car-parking in the hotel parking garage.

The staff was very friendly, answering us with a smile and telling us gladly about the different sites and restaurants in the city. The hotel breakfast was better than any other Italian hotels we've been to, and had a very appealing layout.

The hotel does not get a full score due to the small hotel room we got facing the main, noicy street. This was not a big problem for us but I reckon the noice from the cars and the market on the square on the other side of the road could bother some. A plus for the balcony though!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the yard and not the main street in the front would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

My familly visited Verona in the 30th of March 2012 and stayed 2 nights. We were 4, (2 adults + 2 childs) and we where given the 6th flour. It was very good for the 4 of us, the main characteristics were:
1) Very Clean;
2) Large enought for 4 people;
3) Very well situated (5 minutes walk from city center);
4) Friendly staff
5) Parking for the car (payed, but ok)
6) Very good breakfast.

I would go here again and i recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Good choice Price/Quality/Location
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012 via mobile

I staid 2 nights for work.
The hotel can be reached in 15 minutes walk from the station and is near thecenter of the city.
I appreciate the modern look of the rooms and the very good reakfast. There was wifi in my room.
No problems with windows, shower, heating...

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Verona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verona Hotel

Address: Corso Porta Nuova 47 / 49, 37122 Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 80 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Verona Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Verona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Verona Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.