We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Victoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Palazzo Victoria to your Saves list
Palazzo Victoria
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Adua 8, 37121 Verona, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 80 Hotels in Verona
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We spent 3 nights here and cannot fault it at all. Superb location, friendly staff. It is quite a quirky hotel and so much to look at. The room was huge and beautifully decorated with a big comfortable bed. It was very clean and quiet. The breakfasts were exceptional. If there is anything negative to say then it would be that We visited Lake Garda one day and we're advised by the staff to take a taxi, it cost 120 euros to get there which we were not expecting, we got a bus back which was a comfortable air conditioned coach and took the same amount of time and it cost 14 euros.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your kind review.
I am glad to know that our hotel and its organization was to your liking.
I am very sorry to assume the incident arose in relation to your excursion on Lake Garda.
We always try to provide to all of our guests the many options for sightseeing the city and the neighborhood: public or private taxi, bus, driver.
The choice is then only in relation to the decision of our guests. If there has been a misunderstanding I apologize.
We hope to have you back very soon as our guest in Verona,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    83
    21
    3
    3
See reviews for
37
214
9
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights with my daughter. The location is great. It is close to both Piazza Erbe and Piazza Bra and to the shopping and sights. In general, Verona is small enough to walk to most places easily, but the hotel is located quite centrally to good sights, the train station and good cafes and restaurants. It is also "far" enough from the really busy tourist areas so there isn't as much traffic. The staff are friendly and happy to help. It has a good mix of the modern and old world. Breakfast was included our package and the selection was good. They would make eggs to order or pancakes and crepes. Each day, there was a "special" treat from the kitchen. Something sweet. The staff were attentive and by my last day, they knew my regular coffee order that I did not have to ask. In addition, they also remembered I have a second coffee at the end of my breakfast which was brought to me without having to ask. Sparkling wine was also available at the breakfast buffet for those who wanted to make their own breakfast cocktails with freshly squeezed juices. The room reserved was a basic room (which was prepaid with an advanced booking discount) was a good size for a European hotel. My only issue with the room was that it was overlooking the building work and we were given the room with the handicap bathroom facilities. This is the only reason why I have given it 4 instead of 5. The handicap toilet has more space, but it does not have a shower cubicle and it has a difficult toilet to use. It had a spa with a shower and the shower was one with a seat that could not be used as a standing shower. The room was also on the first floor which is quite noisy as it is close to the bar and restaurant. But, it was clean and the prepaid rate I paid was very reasonable for a good hotel in Europe. In addition, I spent very little time in the room as it was a base to explore and a very good base it was. Clean, good sized rooms which are well presented is a treat in itself in Europe. My advice to others, if you would like less noise, try and ask for rooms on the higher floors. I would definitely stay here again if I were to visit Verona again. Plus, free Wii Fii and TV with English channels for my daughter who could find her favourite shows to watch when we needed to wind down after a long day. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the higher floors, less noise from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Customer,
Thanks for your comment.
You wrote a really nice review, detailed in so many respects: I thank you sincerely for this.
I am personally glad to assume that our service restaurant during your stay, it has been so attentive to remember your habits during your morning breakfast.
These are very important details: the focus on out guests must be maximum and when this starts from the little is always a sign of great attention.
Hoping to get you back at Palazzo Victoria,
I extend my best regards,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from four nights here as part of a BA package. We cannot fault the hotel. We were unhappy with the room we were initially given as, although comfortable, it overlooked the building work going on next door. Within five minutes, we were upgraded to a suite at the front of the hotel. What a room! Comfortable and spacious with a fantastic view of the Roman gateway to Verona. The hotel staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful. They booked train tickets to Venice for us and offered advice for our other excursions. They clearly take a pride in their work. We ate in the restaurant each night. It might be possible to eat more cheaply in Verona, but I doubt that you could find better food or service. If you are prepared to splash out a little, this is the perfect hotel to stay in Verona. Stylish, friendly and very, very comfortable. We loved it.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel have a wonderful view. In the summer though, I imagine that the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Friendly Host,
A sincere thank you for this nice comment.
We are all very pleased that you found our staff at your disposal: this is our goal.
We are also delighted to learn that our location and our service restraunt has exalted the most your stay here at Palazzo Victoria.
My best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Spent four nights 4 March. Just cannot fault it at all. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Bathrooms a good size. The staff are exceptionally nice. Breakfast excellent and the staff there were so friendly and could not do enough for you. All the sights were walkable from here as well as shops, cafes etc.

Thanks British Airways for a good city break!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Customer,
To know that we were able to meet your tastes in hospitality leaves us truly glad.
We put close attention to all the details you mentioned: the service, the cleanliness and attention to every aspect of our hotel, which, as you have rightly pointed, enjoy a really great location.
We hope to be in the future your foothold in Verona for a second stay
I extend my best regards,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for four nights at the end of March. Absolutely loved it and the bed was so comfie. It's tastefully decorated with lovely modern twists and the location is great. Go left out the main door then onto the next road and if you turn left you're a very short walk to Piazza Erbe. Turn left then right then left under the monument/bridge then left down a small street you're then at Piazza Bra. Loved both these Piazzas. Atmosphere is so buzzy but still relaxing. Verona is a beautiful place and would definitely go back and stay at this hotel again. Staff are so friendly and polite, can't do enough. The breakfast is one of the best I've had I think - very posh! It's also quite lively in the bar in the evening with some good music either live or over speaker.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you for leaving a trace of your stay at Palazzo Victoria with this kind comment.
I am very delighted to know that the staff did everything possible for you during your stay, as well as the fact that you found the roomthat we have reserved for you was to your taste and liking.
We really hope to get you back as our guest in Verona very soon!
My best regards,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stay only one night at this hotel, I must say it is the best in town. The room was large with big his and her sinks large bathtub and rain shower. Good location just a steps away from all the activities, many selection for their breakfast and it was amazing, service was good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear visitor,
I read with great delight your review about Palazzo Victoria.
To know to be considered by you as the best hotel in town makes us incredibly pleasure and gives us a vivid source of stimulus to never stop improving.
I really hope to host you very soon in Verona a second time,
With my best regards,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Staying here during the Christmas markets in December was better than expected. The location is brilliant, design is superb, the food was amazing as hotel food goes and the highlight was the cocktails and DJ in the bar. It is worth going over budget for this hotel whilst staying in Verona!

Room Tip: The road can be noisy, if this bothers you ask for an inside room. The halls can be quite noisy as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalviatinoCollection, Direttore at Palazzo Victoria, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for these beautiful words.
I am very glad to know that you were able to enjoy the beautiful Christmas atmosphere that colors our city under the year-end holidays.
I hope we could accommodate you a second time in other time of the year: our city has a lot to offer, and to discover.
A big and sincere greeting from Palazzo Victoria,
Giusy Loro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palazzo Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Victoria

Address: Via Adua 8, 37121 Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Verona
#3 Luxury Hotel in Verona
#5 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#7 Family Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Victoria is ideally located whether the stay is for business or pleasure the hotel is a few steps away from the Arena amphitheatre, close to the main international shopping street called Via Mazzini and faces “Corso di Porta Borsari” – the characteristic street full of typical restaurants and artisan’s shops.Beautiful and large rooms and suites all individually decorated. Precious texture and materials have been used and highlight the feel of the Veneto region.The Palazzo Victoria now has a new look, fresh and full of space. The hotel has 71 rooms some of them with original frescoes and traditional parquet floor. You will be captured by the magnificent views some of them romantic and others overlooking the vibrant and chic shopping area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Palazzo Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Verona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.